At my previous job, most of the guys I worked with and owned houses had some serious arsenal of tools, a certain Mr. Lee had tools worth slightly over $ 300,000. But what carried me most was this guy we did a refrigerator delivery for his private garage, he had tools worth over $ 700,0000. To them it’s all about passion and something to do in their free time.
So, ktalk guys, how much have u invested in tools, from mechanical, electrical, electronic, woodworking and other trades.
Or you are the kind of folk who will traverse the whole neighborhood borrowing tools to repair your door.
quite a tidy sum. will soon (actually before end of the year) have a wood working machine…
@0%_Omera I have one of those combination screwdriver devices. It does accomplish most of the small repair jobs that crop up around the house like faulty sockets,door locks etc…it cost 300 Kenyan Shillings from a hawker at Banhoff in Mtwapa one drunk morning some years back. Do I qualify?
it comes as a hobby, mi niko na drill, toolbox compete with full set of screwdrivers which i use to pretend am busy when in the house n the wife likes it when she sees am busy, though am not.
330k and 7m USD? That is a hekaya in every sense of the word. Kwani he’s ironman?
ukiona nimepeleka kitu kwa fundi ujue hiyo nikama writeoff juu nimeichokora ikanilemea:):), all i dont have kwangu ni surgical blades
Anyone with technical inclinations should have tools. I have a collection that would put most workshops to shame. I actually carry my toolbox when visiting my juakali mech rather than see them waste time due to lack of proper tools. The downside is that you keep losing tools to those mechs bit by bit.
Dude, I know what am saying, Mr . Lee had collected his arsenal for over 30 yrs, the $0.7m, am not sure how long, but when u hear the American Home Garage and Basement have been the home of some world changing innovations, trust it’s,due to the amount of money this guy’s have invested in hardware.
These are small figures. Some have workshops that would almost qualify to be small factories.
Mimi niko na za over half a million,from welding machines ,power drills,mattocks,wheel barrows ,jack planes ,crow bars,hammers,saws ,etc,name it,i have it
Mimi nakuwanga na plies na srew driver pekee
Chanua huyo Mjamaa.
Apo poa. Foreman.
:D:D screw driver yako ni star ama flat?
As of know I hv two drills a tile cutting machine and few other accessories. my dad on the other hand has a small factory in his store.
Yangu na ile flat. It has to be that one coz hio inafunguanga hadi zile screw za star.
alafu tester usikose…unajua stima Kenya unathani umezima alafu nugu inakuja"kwani stima zimepotea?" na anawasha saa hizo wewe umeshika live wire.
I have the huge one for opening up taps
i have two (one part used, one still sterile) in my wallet…they come in handy, occasionally…
:D:D inaitwa pipe range?