Media Hawana Bahati Sasa

Uhunye couldnt hide his dislike for the media. Right from kalatas ya kufunga nyama, to the directive to slash advert money to media houses, to the beginning of the campaigns, to the no-show at that upuss event called Presidential Debate. His attitude towards them has always been the ‘go jump off the cliff’. Now that he has won without their favour, hii watu hawana bahati. Esp SMG and Royal Media. NMG wanaeza pata breadcrumbs. Hii ya The Star inaitwaje? Those shouldnt even hope

Good thing huwa hashughuliki na wao… Angekuwa moody ama dictator anewanyima license kitambo.

Not in the current Kenya we live in. All he can do is to ignore them.

It won’t happen he also owns a media company.

It has already happened for a few years now. The seconded biggest advertiser in Kenya after Safaricom is Gov. All advert spend was consolidated into one department called GAA. All departments pass through them before advertising. Two they started My Gov circular which is a insert in standard, nation & the people newspapers. All print adverts are now on My Gov not the other newspaper’s directly. My Gov uses that GAA adverts payout to pay the small fee of inserting it on crooked media newspapers.

And the way he ran ‘delivery ads’ allover the place?

Tumbili niaje… Post election stress yakupeleka aje?

It’s a good thing actually. The media should not be friends with the government as this will compromise their objectivity. It’s also a good thing because Jubilee will not waste too much tax payers money on stupid ads.

so as the media we remain inclined so as to get fair judgement from the gov?

hehehe,still grieving:D

The Kenyatta family was strategic in buying Mediamax Ltd from kina Samboja.
RMS could have dented his image especially Inooro TV/FM

I am not stressed at all… I am just worried at where we are headed! This regime has been a disaster and will continue being so. You will feel the heat as well… ngoja tu!

The media needs to reinvent themselves and do it real fast. Their gamble of an all out support for Raila has terribly backfired. I doubt they can sustain another 5 years of being anti government, it doesn’t augur well for their books.