Today: I want to buy a plot in the US. I’ve seen them being advertised plus you also get a visa
Other person:
Future: I bought a plot in the US now I’m just waiting for my title deed and the legal process for the visa
Other person: :oops:
Far future: I’ve not yet gotten the deed. These people are taking forever. I should have had it by now
Other person: :rolleyes:
Distant future: “We as investors are calling on the government to investigate this matter because many of us have lost a lot of money. Some of us borrowed from banks…”
All other people: o_O
Wewe ni shenzi sana, pumbavu meffi taka taka, mbolea, meffi ya kuku. Umewahi ona wapi kikuyu na jina ya kinigeria. Endelea kutaja wakikuyu wakati nyumbani kwenu watu wanakula kumbe kumbe, tumechoka kutajwa ovyo ovyo na maskini hawajui kutafuta pesa, kazi ni kulilia msaada. Bure kabisa
My understanding is that in the US, you also pay land rates, meaning that , if you are to buy 8 plots, you must develop them soonest possible into a profitable venture, otherwise, land rates will drive you into bankruptcy.
You can’t afford to buy them and let them stay idle, Kenyan style.
Here’s some free knowledge courtesy of someone in the know.
Juzi niliona Joho holidaying in some shit hole country skiing in Estonia!..
Did you guys know that owning property in most foreign countries is a direct way to getting citizenship?
And every country has a limit to how much investment you need to make to be a citizen.
For most European countries it’s a million euros whether invested in the purchase of a single mansion in a good part of town or whether it’s investment in a company, business etc…
Now , the amount required is dependent on which country in the EU.
But with the freedom of movement among member countries,why would you invest £10M in the UK property market while you could invest 1M Euros in Estonia, get an Estonian passport, and still have the same freedom of movement among all other EU countries?!
If you are a Rich Russian, you buy an English premiership football club.
If you’re a wannabe Kenyan Governer in the pharmaceutical industry, you invest in Estonia!..
And you’ll be surprised how many of Kenyans especially in the political classes are exploiting these laws.