Mazishi Manenos

From Twirra:
Some Funerals spend more Money than the actual Amount required for the treatment of the Deceased.
A funeral will cost a Whooping 200k or more and the guy just needed 50k to pay for Pneumonia Treatment. Relatives are mostly your Number one enemy. https://static.xx.fbcdn.net/images/emoji.php/v9/f34/1/16/1f914.png

Pambana na hali yako Bwana Villager

Sisi huwa tuna buy a 2 metre white clothing, you get wrapped up and put 6ft under story yako inaishia hapo. Total cost :Around 2k.Never heard of a Muslim funeral fundraiser.

It boils down to our African cultural Taboo on death and the irrational fear of it.
Just one of the things we as a people need to snap out off and Embrace.
After all, it is Guaranteed to happen to All of us at some stage in our Lives!.. kikikikkkk…

I like the Mzungu approach to death.
There are even adverts every time on TV targeted to the over 50s ,plain and directly selling Funeral plans.
And it is almost expected that you organise your funeral when you hit a certain age.

Me I have my own funeral plan, if I “kula pamba” today, my next of kin just have to show their faces at the funeral if they so wish.
Everything is already planned down to the type of sandwich they should expect to be served at the funeral plus the plot. And that’s after any Worthy organs and tissue has been harvested from my body.

Hapana bembeleza mtu and in my will, the only people invited to my funeral are persons that I have made contact with in the last six months only.
If we haven’t talked or communicated in the last six months, Don’t come to make sure I am dead!
You are nobody to me!

And that’s the way it is.

Ata wewe kama uko na shamba Kubwa tena maguta muguta, ukikufa siku kama ya leo tutakuzika vizurii.

Kama uko na shamba Kubwa tena kitu maguta muguta my friend ukikufa siku kama ya leo tutakuzika vizurii na tutatumia Pesa mingi ndiyo utuondokee haraka iwezekanavyo…

:smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

I like you!

Nimecheki ngori video ingine Twitter jamaa wa nduthi amekatwa nusu na lorry. Shait. Very ngori

Sometimes you lie to us mkubwa. Hii ni uwongo.

link please

I have no reason to lie on such a serious issue.
That reminds me!..
I should probably have you added on the list of my next of kin.
This place is part of my life and I would hate to go without bidding farewell to this my second home!
#ifikie @admin!..

I know the maa have no rights for those who die. In the past walikuwa wanaacha mwili kwa mwitu inakuliwa na fisi.
One time I was in a mat heading to kinangop and there were two ndawo sitting in the front seat, one looked very ill. En route the guy passed away but the rest of us were unaware. He got off at some point and left the one only for the driver to realize guy had K.O.

Exactly. Even amongst Samburus your close buddies watalenga kuja burial yako na wasione kama ni kitu kubwa.

He is really comical and gives himself away.

Wapi rink?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CKsmMwTQJPo

However I truly believe you need to sort out your send off. If for any other reason to protect your loved ones from the hyenas.

[MEDIA=twitter]1032672579633537025[/MEDIA]

yet five or so years your bones are vacated for a new tenant.wonder why kariakor never gets filled yet langata is like a bazillion acres?.Somehow i like the shuka burial but being moved out,hapo niko na beef otherwise berbecue mi arse and save some land for ferks sake

I saw it and it was a scary sight, the boda guy is still wearing his helmet!