Kazi Sasa ni kubandika Logo tofauti kwa steering wheel na bonnet.
Hii badge engineering imezidi Sasa.
Kazi Sasa ni kubandika Logo tofauti kwa steering wheel na bonnet.
Hii badge engineering imezidi Sasa.
Weka badge sharing cars
Their engines are different. Until they start sharing engines, they are different entities.
Mbona unajali na zote bado munaiba?
Damn. That is Hiace branded Mazda
The fun in cars is being killed by rebadging.
One of my colleague’s is still holding on tight to his old 2005 Subaru Forester, the LL Bean edition, loaded with all the extras. It’s still got some life in it, and he never misses a chance to boast about its iconic frameless doors, claiming it was the last real Subaru made by Fuji before Toyota “ruined the fun.”
Whenever people roll up in something newer, say even a newer Subbie, he’ll spit on the ground, and curse the elders, then rant about how Toyota is now building watered-down Subarus that can’t compare to his. Sure, his car’s seen better days, AC doesn’t always work, the Moonroof is leaking, it doesn’t have the same power it used to have, but he loves it as is, but hey, to each their own.
If I show up in my little egg beater and you’ve got something to say about it, that’s your problem, I’ll keep living my life.
Damn! That resemblance is uncanny. Suzuki are not making any efforts here
They retain some autonomy especially Subaru. Daihatsu builds the dudus ata Passo ni Daihatsu. Mazda also retai s autonomy, they insisted on it in the contract, the Kodo philosophy lives on that’s why they have not gone the CVT way. Subaru waliniangusha kuenda CVT
The frameless door was iconic. I found myself holding the doorframe of an Outback and my heart sunk
There we go again. Subaru and the frameless doors. That’s a bygone era bro, forget about it. Or you can be pragmatic, all you need to do is buy a new Outback and customize it. Take it to Choda or Master Fabricators who can chop of the frames and build it as you want. If they came up with such buses then there’s nothing they can’t make.
Although that compromises integrity
Getting a clean bp9 is ccurrently a nightmare.
You’re not the sharpest tool in the shed, right?
Toyota bought out Suzuki assembly company in India. You will notice that Toyota and suzuki vehicles assembled in India post 2021 have different names buy same design. eg Suzuki Brezza = Toyota Urban Cruiser, Suzuki fronx = Toyota Urban Cruiser, Suzuki Ciaz = Toyota Belta.