@Jobi4 nimefungua thread away from the tecra thread.
@Arnono@Mwanakijiji these below are the actual murderers. This is General Erskine arriving to kill African freedom fighters with special orders from her majesty. He lead Operation Anvil the final answer to Mau Mau.
This guy was bad news at crashing resistance in British colonies.
He was rewarded by being appointed ADC to the Queen herself. He arrived in 1953 at the beginning of the war to command British troops.
One idea was to instil fear into the colonialist’s heart that as long as they lived on Kenyan soil they would never know peace. And that objective was achieved successfully.
It was also made clear that any African or even Asian who operated or collaborated with the British would never know peace. Objective achieved.
The fact that your own cook or laundryman could be a Mau Mau who could chop you to pieces at night made the settlers shake with fear. And many of them left. Kwanza wakiskia ati Mau Mau drink human blood, walikuwa wanajikojolea. They slept with pistols in bed.
That is why the Queen and Churchill Winston took this matter very seriously and tortured Africans like a nonesense. Fuck em.
the issue is mau mau came out second place in the struggle and as we all know about no2…
[ATTACH=full]300544[/ATTACH]
sasa uhunye and home guard beneficiaries wanakamua Kenya kama malaya wa mia mbili
Great!
At least now you have some evidence.
The Kikuyu Home Guard was rudimentary before the Mau Mau uprising, not in uniformed and unarmed.
When the war began in earnest, the British government chose their decorated general to lead the British response, deplpying its soldiers and machinery into the forest. But this alone didn’y work, because there was the Lari Massacre in 1953.
After the massacre, the was a change in the KHG, they were placed under Colonel morcombe and given uniforms and began being armed in phases.
If the war was between the British and Mau Mau alone, Kimathi would’ve come out of it alive. Same as other prominent fighters. The Tribal Police was also a doubledealing force who sold out their people to the soldiers. In this way, Kimathi was captured and executed. Same to a record 1,000+ who were hanged.
It was only after the war was sibsiding were majority of KHG unarmed again and disbanded.
Stop reading British material and believing it like Bible truth!!
That is propaganda. Even those videos I have posted above were propaganda to calm the settlers nerves that govt. was in charge. You watch them with a pinch of salt.
There is even the British lie that British soldiers were overwhelmed by the Mt. Kenya bush and only local Kikuyu home guards entered inside and did most of the killings.
Complete rubbish.
Hio inaitwa whitewashing because they knew that one day they will be called to account.
And when that day comes they would simply deny and say ‘in fact there were no British soldiers in Kenya. The killing was done by local home guards not us.’
I always take what the white man says about Africa with a pinch of salt.
I however I am pointing out my opinion from solid pieces of effidens.
It is obvious that the KHG played a vital role in the fight against Mau Mau, since they were the protectors of evil.
The KHG bore the brunt of Lari Massacre and it became apparent the need to make them a formal force, hence the uniforms and rifles.
The KHG also played a role by killing their fellow tribesmen in the Mau Mau, look at the statistics of fatalities, it was only the black man that got defeated on both collaborator and rebel fronts, with just a few British lives lost.
You will notice that in Kenya today the home guard is viewed as the very worst enemy worse than the mzungu or the collaborators.
That is exactly what the British intelligence services wanted.
One would think the home guard was the actual colonialist.
And the truth is that many actual home guards are very poor people today.
These were folks who used to guard women as they cleared bush. And they carried spears.
Then the story was changed to, “The home guards did all the killing. They killed their own. Even us the British officials we were astonished at how well the Home guards were at killing.” :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
If that was the case, then why did the Mau Mau kill these Home Guards that much, that they eventually ended up being the victims of a war that wasn’t their own?
Why were the home guards killed that much by their own tribesmen?
The british were brutal even to the germans. For example, Churchill bombed Dresden, a civilian town, to dust, just for the sake of it.
Secondly, the maumau was brutally crushed by the british. locals were tortured and murdered by those teenage british soldiers. Some of their soldiers especially the senior ones were battle hardened WWII veterans who wouldn’t hesitate to murder and pillage.
Finally, African countries didnt really chase the british away. the british just gave up on colonies after the world war experience.
However maumau can be credited with ensuring that the settler didnt remain like in south Africa or zimbabwe. You can see the pain that mugabe took to chase away the settlers in 1970s and recently when he tried to take land back. Its unfortunate that mugabe was condemned by Africans for trying to save africans in the best way he knew.
I am sure that most people dont know that south africa gained independence before kenya did.
True, that was why KHG bore the brunt of the war with much more casualties than the british.
KHG were busy selling out their fellows fighting for a noble cause in order to protect british hide.
The British used every trick in the book.
Had the Mau Mau not been largely dealt with I think the British would have very calmly used chemical weapons in Kenya.
Like you’ve said they sent the very worst battle hardened mercenaries. Guys who were used to liquidating Nazis. The atrocities perpetrated on Kenyan soil were terrible. Most of the truth remains hidden.
British special forces and mercenaries in Aberdares hiding as ordinary soldiers :
I am sure that you are talking about the Lari massacre.
Are you aware that the Mau Mau planners of that massacre refused to use local Mau Mau because most of the home guards were their relatives and friends?
The planners brought in Mau Mau fighters from far away Murang’a who had been told that these home guards in Lari were pure loyalists with no association to Mau Mau.
And the planners of the Lari Massacre had an ancient grudge with Chief Luka Kahangara. This was not a Mau Mau revenge.
The Lari revenge plan started in 1903 before Mau Mau even existed. The planners used their power in Mau Mau to exact their revenge which was wrong. They used Mau Mau as a tool for vengeance.
Knowing the British expertise in espionage and conterinsurgency, I would not be surprised to one day hear that they infiltrated Mau Mau and instigated the Lari Massacre.
I would not be surprised. Because they were the greatest beneficiaries of the Lari Massacre.