Lakini mtu akija kwa duka aibee Mia…he has stolen 100 bob. Bit because this guy is in business he has actually lost 200. 100 in cash plus hiyo kazi yoote ya hiyo Mia which in this case will be goods that produced that 100. That becomes 200.
I was confusing @Nattydread. That is how JP is stealing our money…poor arithmetic. The guy lost 100 only. This way. When that guy stole 100, the shopkeeper looses sh 100(representing profit+ buying price of goods). End of transaction.
When the thief comes with the sh100, that is the thief’s money(its only that he got it in an unethical way like Kabura). Another new transaction happens when he tables his 100 for goods. He gets his cut ie goods worth 70 bob plus 30.
On the other hand the shopkeeper has lost nothing from this transaction. It is not his business to know where a buyer got his money…whether he stole,poko or salo bora afanye biashara worth that 100.
But in actual sense the shopkeeper lost less than sh 100. This way… 100=buying price of goods+profits. But profits are calculated once received. So the shopkeeper actually lost Buying price of goods(the money he gave out when buying that item)…while the thief stole buying price + profit=100…in other words you can go to a shop and bargain mpaka shopkeeper akwambie uko Na shida mingi basi wacha nisikule kitu nirudishie pesa zenye nilinunua uende nayo. Na akikataa kabisa know you are infringing on profit margin ie you are so close to the amount he bought that item.
Profit occurs when its received or when he actually sells. In that case you can’t include it in computing your loss. Suppose the shop was ransacked and all goods stolen…this is how it will be entered in the OB…on 11th Feb,thieves broke into shop XYZ and stole goods WORTH sh 500,000. Underline the word Worth. It won’t be reported this way…on 11th Feb,thieves broke into shop XYZ and stole sh 500,000. To know what the shopkeeper,actually lost we will have to audit his purchases account. So in our case above did the shopkeeper loose goods worth sh 100 and not sh 100. My answer is the later
I get your point now. From my question above he lost sh 100. I didn’t frame the question as I was asked that night. I have left out some bit of information.