Matatu Menance

After few days of peace during matatu strike things are back to normal. The matatu parks right in the middle of the road to pick up customers, sometimes the mat is empty so either you use another route or you wait for the mat is full, that time there is a cop getting in and out of the mat picking money from the touts. Matiangi alishindwa kustreamline police,I can bet my spleen, he will not reign in the PSV sector. They are just too many cops who own mats, so how can a cop regulate a matatu he owns ?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSYzwrP2g9U

Transport irudi kwa Gava
KBS Zirudi or they just absorb the current ones
Hii hunjuma imezidi

Yeah! KBS!

Megarider. I thought 14 seaters were supposed to be phased out in favour of double deckers to ease congestion? Bcz as a matter of fact the reason behind congestion in CBD is PSVs , the days they were on strike CBD was how it usually is on Sundays.

This matter is somewhat complicated hao kamagera wakitolewa job wataanza wizi … the irony is in some matatus wao ndio huiba mtu

40% of ma3s ni za cops
now you know.

But where are the double deckers see for every action there is an opposite and equal reaction.you phase them out before introducing double deckers there will be chaos, exactly what is happening now had the gava introduced a transport system to counter the problem of reintroducing michuki rules citizen wouldnt be left stranded.Lets rem these when we leave home to vote

There are many things you can be apart from a thief, being a thief is actually a choice

nothing new in that video. Unless if your from another nation

Typical reaction-based thinking, do you know how many matatu ziko kwa barabara, instead of buying new buses that will never solve our transport problem. We should invest in a long term solution like a subway.

Ile corruption iko hii Kenya govt buses can’t survive for more than two months.

Now what do you expect if Gaza gang has 2 Saccos prime city and pinpoint sacco ? Mchana wako wera kwa rodi , usiku ni kupiga watu ngeta with guns rented to them by cops. They have MP,MCA,OCS,OCPD cooperation. Long as Kenya remains a lawless country where the people propagating lawlessness are the same custodians of law and order , wacha Matiangi angangane tuu but I wouldnt hold my breath. I preferred public transport bcz I could read during my commute but after being robbed enough times and my change never being given not to mention porno movies and music on full blast, wreckless driving where unashikilia roho nikasema aki siwesmek. This issue of rogue matatu isnt as simple as Matiangi thinks. Atajua hajui. FYI ile mat ya Ronga that killed seven passangers near Langata Police Station was back on the road under a different sacco but same number plates and mat caricature/grafitti

The pickpockets are cops on their offday

Do you remember a certain minister for transport whose rallying call was or still is Zipapa? Talk of conflict of interest,a fact he conveniently forgot when taking up the transport ministry docket only to admit it later when he could not bring sanity to the industry. He was a matatu owner!

typical as it is… this is kenya where long term projects have almost nil chances of succeeding and thats why i said
‘absorb the current ones’

That’s no excuse for not planning or implementing and the fact that you think it is is proof of the claim in my earlier reply.

but si you still board this matatus as Kenyans and still pay. You empower them with your ignorance and cowardice. Ukikuta imejaa, unaingia. Music blasting, you look away. I guess it has to start with the user demanding better.

Of the guys who died in Fort Ternan Naivasha, one survivor said dereva alikuwa mzee, tena anaendesha mbio, tena ni overloaded…

and as i said rem that when you go out to vote

Patco , Kenyans are so used to being screwed over, thats why we are so passive, but for me , I think the last time Ive used public transport is 5 years ago, I would wait to board the junk nissans or big matatus and they would break down quite a bit but it was better than listening to Classic FM Kengangi and the kikuyu guy , after Ive left my house feeling like a million dollars, am fresh,am rearing to go then I get into citihoppa or KBS aand theres some very nasty topic and you are sitting nxt to someone who cud be ur mom or dad, jioni u just want a quiet ride home, instead ur in a mat playing some very explicit stuff and very loudly so even if you wear earphones it doesnt matter. Then you have to try to sit next to a woman bcz if u seat nxt to a perverted man ni vita. I have very interesting memories from mats, one was when a tout refused to gimme ten bob change, then I was like am I going to argue with this guy over 10 bob, so I said ,niko karibu kushuka nipatie change yangu. The guy akalenga wah! There was a young lady sitted next to the guy,si the gal shikad the guy mashati and said at the top of her voice ,ebu pea mama wa wenyewe change yake. The guy immediately gave me the change, if you dont have a ten bob they will push u out of a moving mat to ur death but when its your change its no big deal. So its true that if people stood up to these guys theyd change.

When you have a leaders who prefers tough talking speeches on camera rather than the hard work of rocking the boat and throwing people in jail then very little gets done. There is no desire to fix the system because the system is working very well to protect the leaders.