Am just an hour away before i leave this office.
The situation still remains unknown as Kenyans in Uganda have been leaving in masses since last week.
All the buses are fully booked.
For those driving.
The cars are full serviced and ready to crank the engines and speed off to the nearest border.
Those who have families here have already left leaving some men around to survey the situation as they have some time to sample while their mamas are away.
My Ugandans pals are also leaving to their villages too and my sources are sure that things might not go well.
The army is patrolling every street with police parked at various places just in case.
We shall stay home till we are sure the situation is calm and collected come next week.
Am also leaving tomorrow morning to be with Mrs Madova and my little princesses.
Wish us well Ktalkers
All the best.
Esh Buda ukiona mawingu, toka teke ama beba mwavuli na panayo mshi jua pana moto, be safe
More heavy Ugandan police equipment spotted on Msa rd enroute to Kampala today. Things are tough there this time around.
Thanks alot mrembo.
Buda maze nilikuwa nitoke leo aftey but imebidi kesho asubuhi as i pick some stuff this evening.
Tayarisha Asli maini lokijamo.
Hii mali haijafika?
Wallahi lazima iingie leo ili by kesho asubuhi iko placed in various places/Towns
Hehehe buda ile itakua tutaswaga na roho mkunjufu, karibu
Not post election violence again I would rather museveni wins and no life is loSt.I pray that the elections will be peaceful…
Ugandan streets are patrolled by the army?
@madova Get out of that land mate. M7 will ‘win’ and we know what it means for those who did not vote him.
Take care…or even just come-over for the weekend!
M7 wants this that bad?
What if this is planned economic sabotage. Plant thoughts in M7 that he can be president for life. Start civil strife. Ground their economy. Who’d stand to benefit?
Asante buda.
I have been telling my friends this could be the worst not like the war they had back then.
I strongly believe M7 cannot allow that shit to go down but wacha tuingie home maze wasije wakasema eti tuliimba kazi zao.
M7 told Ugandans to be aggressive like Kenyans
Buda boss where am based they passed like three time in one line.
Elusive thought that one.
Highly probable.
My pals and i are rolling man some left today others last week.
More concrete mixers? what are they for am a ni teargas canisters on wheels?
Be safe bro. Take a sabatical until they decided either way
I also watched the debated on Ntv and the word Kenya kept coming up this was a bit unsettling the female candidate even went ahead to say Kenyans are taking all the managerial positions because Ugandans don’t speak Swahili that right there is fertile ground to breed xenophobia…I have relatives there I fear for them.
Yes. The army can do anything in that country and get away with it. I once saw a military officer whipping a hawker (wale wa kuuza miwa)near Kisekka market during the day for obstructing him with his hand cart. .
M7 will rig tomorrows elections na hapo ndio sidaa iko
Tensions are too high. It’s better to watch the situation from a distance and the country can easily slide into war. I don’t see M7 handing power to anyone he doesn’t like.