I dont have much info on that, I am just trying to give a plausible explanation for this mass exodus, I might be wrong but for discussion sake I just provide a different angle.
on the IEBC ICT issue, I dont think it would be connected since the supposed exodus has been going on even before he died, traffic always builds up during school holidays, and also in this case a good number of people might have registered in their rural areas so are trying to beat the last minute rush to go vote.
8+ days? A piece of cake for me to waitā¦then whatever state of affairs will prevail shall be known.
Kidero must have known this when he suggested āadopt-a-polling-stationā thing, but that thing is very hard to enforce. If it has began this early, you can only guess what will be happening over the weekend.
Ghost town,For real!:oops:
Thank goodness no one will be harmed before 8/8, possibly even after if they embrace sanity and peace and leave the stinkin brats to fight their own courses.
:eek:
If all these people are going to voteā¦as alleged, then we should have seen the rush during voter registration period, and especially towards the deadline. Even in Mombasa, people are leaving in droves, including those my fellow kaos from Changamwe,Chaani, Migadini.
Msee alisema ukivote enda nyumbani wakenya wakaskia kila mtu avotie nyumbani
Most of the old voters used to register ushago for xmas and voting purposes, most of the new voters just registered where they live, thats why you will notice most of those travelling are mostly the older guys with their families. My assumption is a good number would have to travel to vote, plus there was a considerable number of people who transferred their voting station, I donāt have the figures but it even forced IEBC to move that function to the constituency head office, and I would think kambas leaving mombasa would also point more towards the theory of people travelling to vote.
But still I donāt think its that massive, people travel during holidays, kids have just closed schools and some are travelling home, add to that elections next week, some might be fleeing but I doubt its a considerable number.
Exodusā¦!!
People should stock necessities. Main reason is because most companies are having a āwait and seeā attitude. Hence production is on a low and it will go down after elections as they āwait and seeā if it is good / safe to resume production.
People, just stock up! ;);) thank me latter.
Hata bei ya ndege iko juu saa hiiā¦ :D:D:D
Supermarket is like Christmas eve. People buying out the whole duka. Shop early to avoid shortages and resulting price hikes.
Flights zenyewe hakuna theyre booked fully. This great business nakwambia!
This must be why Rent tribunal guys have alot of traffic recently but si baba said tenants to pay only when they can afford it? Landlords are protecting their livelihoods.
hehehe wacha watu wapeleke violence ushago kwao. Hapa Nairobi tubakie watu peaceful.
But we pray for no violence.
in addition to praying, practice no violence.
Duh, labda they registered huko kwao ushago, thus the need to move, not necessarily out of fear of violence outbreakā¦tho the fear of violence could be the main reason.
Sisi watu wamashinani, do we have to stock up