Masaibu ya Cabin Tilt Lock

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/kcr-quiz-9-for-50-kcr-answer-this-simple-question.52257/

Now that you all know the answer to ES’s KCR query, let me walk you though the Masaibu endured by one guy who forgot to lock it properly (or did it just malfunction?).

Kid was working for some Muhindi and you all know how they can be impatient, what with the ‘Mutiso, kwani unadhani hio mizigo napeleka yenyewe (insert destination here), fanya haraka, kama wewe pana taka kazi taleta dereva ingine’.

Happens this kid was barely three months into his new job so was eager to prove himself. in the process (blame it on either being a green horn, anxiety or both) he must have not secured the Tilt lock properly.

Kijana kachukua delivery note zote na kuingia kwa canter ya muhindi and drove off. based on his narration, he practially floored the darn thing up enterprise road, however as fate would have it, he had barely drove one KM before a typical Kenyan driver cut infront of him.

Hapa ndio drama ilianza, due to the inertia, the cabin was flung forward, threw him forward on to the steering with his lips almost kissing the windscreen, before the kid could ask ST peter for forgiveness, the truck had flown over from his lane to the lane with incoming traffic (its a miracle no one was killed that day).

Somehow the kijana recovered from the shock and he says he realized he only had limited options

[ol]
[li]Try and stabilize the truck while on the wrong lane and kill someone[/li][li]Swerve back to his lane and probably get shot by prison warders since they would by default assume it was an attempted jail Break if he were to hit the prison walls[/li][li]Swerve right and drive into Fina bank and probably get shot by the APs thinking its a robbery[/li][/ol]

Kid did his math and went for option 3, luckily he was stopped by the building Just before Fina bank so no shots were fired, He lived to tell the story, however he is so paranoid such that if you give him a car, he insists on double checking everything including tyre nuts.

14 Likes

luckily he survived to tell the tale… Best practical lesson ever.

A friend to our VS got killed by that cabin.
While he got busy with what he was doing, ikarudi kama anendelea na shughli na kumkata mgongo killing him instantly.
Find the thread

holy shit, thats a bad way to go, already flinching

This Life is short: Freak accident alert - Motoring - Kenya Talk

now here is the kicker :D:D:D

after he was pulled out, instead of calling the Muhindi to tell him that he had an accident, he called me to ask what to do

Whoa…whoa… Aty kii? And you told him to…

told him to just sit down and stay calm , luckily i had the Muhindi’s number on speed dial, called him and told him his canter had an accident, they send a rescue and a some guys to rush him to hospital for a quick checkup

A day after this story I had to tighten a loose fanbelt on a Canter.
I must have rechecked that lock thrice.

On a MAN truck ignition haiwes Waka kaa hauja lock cabin, that light turns on and a discreet alarm/beep to warn you of the problem usichokole vitu zingine

Just like a decent nduthi has a side stand switch. It won’t crank unless the stand is up and you clutch in, lest the bike jumps and falls over.

The truck makers from the east should do this to their popular trucks, Isuzu, Sachman, Tata, hino nawengineo

I hope hakupoteza kazi

Niaje ice pubes?

Si yeye