https://x.com/wamweaaa/status/1876550978754715900

13 Likes

It’s the first kenyan hedge fund.

Who are it’s owners and or backers?

Devil is in the details. Read the Terms and conditions

There is a huge risk of the fund having negative returns
The bank is family-led (Wangunyus)
I researched their Mansa Xperts and found they do not have an extensive experience in securities and exchange markets

If you are a conservative investor, Ogopa

Too good to be true. How comes they are offering more than the government backed security. Hapa kilio is loading. CIC wananipea 11-12%.

It’s a dollar denominated fund, so they’re probably factoring inflation of the shilling into their return calculation. I met that Nahashon chap when the fund was at 800m, now it’s at 32b. It’s the real deal

Who are the wanguyus.

Hawa ni traders plain and simple but they seem to know their stuff.

where are they investing that other investors cannot? suspicious

SIB know their staff and are good in investing.
Kenyans tumezoea siasa but ppl are doing business in their respective areas

Jaba. Nahashon Mungai has held senior Investment Management positions at Equity, KCB, I&M Bank and BoA. He spearheaded the formation of Mansa-X which is the first regulated online trading money manager product. I consider myself a risk averse person but if you do your due diligence you will see that Mansa X is a great product due to the following:

1. Is CMA regulated
  2. Trades in highly liquid assets (can cash out quickly in case of adverse market positions)
  3. Stop loss measure is set at 25% therefore providing reasonable protection of your investment.

Nothing suspicious about their dealings. They are actually very transparent as can be seen in their quarterly Fund Fact sheets. Mansa X strength is it’s multi asset investment strategy,they basically invest in all major tradable assets eg currencies,commodities,stocks etc. They are well covered in case certain volatilities happen in the market.

But CIC are just offering MMF, Mansa X is a multi asset investment strategy. Their investment in currencies was not even in the top 10 therefore their returns are way above any MMF by far

Umuhimu wa CIC you protect your initial investment.

mimi niko sawa na dinosaur ya CIC

I am not chasing alpha in MMF

Pia Mimi cic Niko Sawa. I am planning to open MMF ya dollar. Rates ni 5% per annum.

ya dollar saa hii sifungui…

2025 I am dying with cryto investments

Trump akiwa sworn in the dollar will gain against all the major currency. Expect it to hit 150 ksh…ukiwa nazo hio interest uko Sawa.