Man arrested with over 300 ATM cards

What can one possibly do with such cards? I thought once you report a card as stolen/lost, it is deactivated

[MEDIA=twitter]850760634115510272[/MEDIA]

Some idiots don’t notice their ATM is gone others don’t bother to report

I doubt these are lost ATM cards. You can see PIN numbers there ( how did the thief get the PINs unless he had access to PIN Mailer).? Then pia the first 8 digits (4407 8300) of the COOP ATM cards are the same. A big coincidence that a thief can steal tens of ATMs and each of them has almost the same 8 digit card number. Smells like an inside job to me.

17 Likes

hehe hadi ako na list ya majina

This one has all the markings of an inside job. Na hapo kwa Muriuki si kuna vituko! Much of it never makes it to the media.

Or probably the dude needs the acc number only to access your acc through hacking?

These are new ATM cards. Check out the card numbers vile most ziko na numbers 4407 8300. A big coincidence a kawaida mwizi anaangukia ATM cards zinafanana

Tamaa ni mbaya…if you have all these ATM cards…mbona utembee nazo…inafaa utumie moja moja on different days and you destroy them

Owners of those cards gave him their pins as he loan them money. He was meant to withdraw his money from their accounts. Kenyans aren’t serious with their secrets. And why is it only Coop and Equity banks?

shylock?

[ATTACH=full]93293[/ATTACH]

hehe i was wondeeing why he is keeping the receipts

He is a bank agent with a Shylock side hustle . the cards and pin are freely deposited with him against loans. The end month he withdraws his amount.

peasants…

Why am I not agreeing with Alai’s version? Kwan clients wake wote ni wa coop and a few equity? If it’s true kwanza equity would be the majority.

Jeez how bad is the economy doing for the normal working mwananchi for people to resort to Shylocks for loans…just out of curiosity…how much does a shylock charge interest per month?

how do you give out your pin even as Safaricom is always reminding us " PIN yako ni siri yako" ???

remember he is said to be an agent, so maybe he runs a co-op kwa jirani and Equity agency banking as well as mPesa hapo.

If so that could be true.

The first 6 digits identify the card type, level and issuing bank