MamaFua App- A home service app for every service under the sun

Ever wished you could try before you commit? :thinking:
With the Mamafua App, now you can! Pay cash on delivery for your first order—no deposit needed. Whether it’s a plumber, electrician, cleaner, or handyman, test our trusted service risk-free.

If you had created this app with the intention of connecting flesh-peddlers to clients, you would have a very good revenue stream. Kenyans spend tens of thousands of USD on Tinder, Bumble, Cupid, etc. Take that.

There was such an app for watu wa lorry and pickups where you order for transport services sijui kama bado iko.

Consider checking pricing.
The home massage is quite expensive.

Otherwise great app!

Very good idea boss.

I don’t see the labourers option or you have your own labourers?

Yea. There is a companion app for the labourers - MamaFua Business App

What would be a fair price? We had to take into consideration that the vendor has to make a fair living from it

The average price for a massage in a parlour is 2,000-3,000. Using the app, the minimum is around 4,900 for one hour if I’m not wrong. That’s quite a large difference. Maybe get it down to 3,500 if possible.

Kenyans spend on twitter?

Verification and ads

Maraya will take over soon

Hii app itakufa kama haina proper advertising. I have been there, I have done that

you did it wrong. we’ve watched everyone in this space and how they do it. bad decisions abound. bad design. bad controls. inverted priorities.
It took us 5 months to get from 4 users to 5,000 users. We have surpassed incumbents that have been here for years. We are bootstrapped and here for the long term. No rush to VC. Organic growth over inorganic growth. Listen to the customer and update frequently.

This is a good tip. We will implement and see what happens