Mama Ngina Defends Uhuru...Will GEMA Listen?

[SIZE=7]Mama Ngina Makes Political Stance on Uhuru- Ruto Fallout[/SIZE]
[li]By BRIAN KIMANI on 22 March 2022 - 7:58 pm[/li][/ul]

[ATTACH=full]427418[/ATTACH]
President Uhuru Kenyatta (centre) and his mother, Mama Ngina Kenyatta

Former Kenya’s First Lady, Mama Ngina Kenyatta, has defended her son, President Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta’s decision to cut ties with his Deputy, William Samoei Arap Ruto.

Speaking at a burial in Gatundu, Kiambu County on Tuesday, March 22, the former First Lady alleged that the Deputy President absconded his duties, leading to the fallout between him and the Head of State, further asking the people of Mount Kenya region to follow the direction he (Uhuru) was leading them to.

"He (President Uhuru Kenyatta) had no ill will, but if your junior shows you disrespect, you don’t bother, you just continue moving forward. The direction which he is showing you, follow it,” she posed.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lvVzvoXjqOA

Mama Ngina also slammed critics of Uhuru’s leadership style noting that he always has the interests of the country and the people at heart. She lashed out at the critics, attributing their attacks on the Head of State to poor upbringing.

"Depending on how one is raised up, that is the exact same behavior they will carry with them. If you were not taught to go insulting people, then you will not do it. I want to tell those who are engaging in insults that we will leave them like that if, at all they were taught insults while growing up, that is up to them,” she noted.

The former First Lady also defended Uhuru’s decision to back the Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) party leader, Raila Odinga, in the race to succeed him in the upcoming polls.

She urged Kenyans to follow the footsteps of the President, whose aim is to steer the country on an upward trajectory.

"Let’s try to love each other, this country is ours and we should strive to move it forward. Your leader cannot show you the wrong path,” she highlighted.

“Let me tell you, you must know that the person who is seated under a tree is the one who knows what the insects around there are eating.”

This is the first time the former First Lady has come out in public to make her political stance over succession politics.

enough

Ruto was the power behind the throne and dynasties are now bear
Dr WSR must be so wise to have set up a movement which has grown in leaps and bounds and panic has began if you see a mother pleading.
Wacha debe iamue .It will be watched all over the world as panic has set in from dynasties.

Dynasties will fall

Things must be hot for the dynasties.
The matriarch has come out but kenyans are clever this time round, we can see through the smoke screen.
Kibaki left peacefully without all these dramas that Konyagi is showing.
Now she implies that Rutos mum brought him up poorly and taught him to abuse his seniors, he has supported Konyagi from 2002!!!

Kwani last 2 elections uhuru hakuwa dynasty?

The ground is getting too hot for her liking. The distinction between KENYA and KENYATTA is being made clear right in front of her eyes. A lot is at stake.

Stupid…

Ghasia.

Liwe liwalo

True. In Kiambu area, ground is still pro UDA.
This could have been the source of her frustrations.

Hehehehehe, …

It is that time again when all of you dive back into your various political and ethnic cocoons and prepare to do battle with each other …

When will you Fools ever learn that every 5 years , these backward elements come out of the woodwork , do what they do best , then move on to enjoy the perks of high office while you languish in poverty and dispair …???

I wonder sometimes if Kenyans have just simply lost the will to fight all this backwardness , graft and Impunity around them … ???

Wajinga Ni Nyinyi … :rolleyes::rolleyes:

All of the above. Jana nilikuwa kinyozi n the barber a UDA guy was like…I don’t care hata raila akishinda as long as kuna amani.

Pure Logic …
How can there be Peace if we are surrounded by Grand Corruption , Inept , Backward peddlers of Impunity … ??? :rolleyes:

I thought ako miaka ka one chwani by now.

Same way we’ve had it all along…

Or do you suggest we have ever had a time when impunity and corruption were not part of the ruling elite?

Whichever way you vote, corruption and impunity is guaranteed in the next government

Such a simple question but yet so hard for some people to answer.

Which now begs the questions …

1/ Why are Kenyan’s so comfortable with corruption and Impunity among our leaders …??

2/ Why don’t Kenyan Voters seek Visionary Servant Leaders of Integrity …??

I am curious to know from anyone in here …

What do you imagine would happen in this nation if the next President and his Deputy were not any of the individuals currently vying for political office … ???

Is it something you would be willing to support …??? :smiley:

Kenya is not their extended property. The have used the five years they kicked Ruto out to channel all business related to GoK to companies they have interest. That is why they are disillusioned with what the normal mwananchi wants.