Mama Lucy Hospital: Again

This health facility is in the news AGAIN, for the wrong reasons. Last week it was about the infant from Kayole who died as the parents waited for hours for an ambulance to be availed to take the abby to Kenyatta Hospital. Today it was abou a year old girl, an accident victim who died in her sleep, after visiting the hospital, a scan to the head done and the practitioners giving her a clean bill of health.
This reminds me on an incident last year orthe year b4 when my Mum took my cousin to the hospital. The cousin is a reorming drugs addict, having abused alcohol, weed and some other taptaps. From our own conclusions and the guy’s experince we believed the guy was fighting withdrawal from lack of the substances he had abused.
So when they arrive at the hosi, they see a certain Doc apparently from Westen region(Not hating), who just looks at the cuzo nd tells him and Mum that he should 1st go for HIV screening since he looked weak, had jaundice and looked pale(Very unethical right?). The doc asks Mum why she’s helping Cuzo, ati “kwani wewe ni Mluhya na Waluhya ndio husaidia watu wao hivo?” (wtf is your problem).
That’s not all, the doc draws blood from cuzo, and wraps the specimean in a tissue paper, gives Mum and tells her to take it to the lab, further instructions, she was to hide the specimen in her bag and take it to a chemist outside the hospital. My cuzo decided he had had enough and they left never to go back.
Talk of massive corruption, unethical and unprofessional behaviour.
Next time you think of visiting the hosi, think twice.

Did you finally get off drugs?

That’s why we should work hard so that any of your relatives don’t have to visit such hospitals… Btw in that hospital there are like 3 deaths caused by negligence each week…

I have a strong disliking for nurses and doctors due to cases like these

Word.

what if you get into a life threatening accident that requires immediate attention and the nearest hospital is of such kind,
gova should take responsibility for such crap ,all hospitals should be standardized .tunavumilia kuwa wakenya.

which hospitals are those in kenya have been to aghakan,nairobi hospital and their services are average.(to take people).
health in kenya is such a sham and a joke.
wish we would document deaths caused by negligence and the number would be mind boggling.
i also hate hospitals,doctors and nurses. i have been to hospital out of my own violation once(to get a cut on the weapon of mass creation)

It’s a mad house

Not to a river?

In other related news…

[ATTACH=full]31176[/ATTACH]

Really??

Should I add “on a light note” somewhere in there?

lool

Yes Doctor

i found the river obsolete

sema babes.
kunyamaza nayo…

Sema babes. Kukumiss nayo

Well I can’t quite say they are average i mean I can’t compare giving birth at pumwani to giving birth at say Akuh, by Kenyan standards ( sadly) akuh’s services in this example are top notch

you are telling me my dear we have kenyan standards!? THATS HOW LOW WE HAVE FELL?
AS I HAD SAID EARLIER HEALTHY IN KENYA IS A SHAM

Aga Khan will not even look at you unless you have cash on hand or your insurance card. I had the displeasure of taking someone there as a good samaritan, to their emergency wing. These guys wanted 100K before the doctor could see the patient, and another 600K for ICU admission!! KNH was unacceptable due to their overcrowding problem so we settled for Nbi West.

Also heard from a guy who was hit by a car and rushed there that they gave him first aid then asked if he could afford to pay there when he said no they told him to go to KNH