MAJINI ZA MOMBASA

I’ve stayed at the coastal part of the land for some time now and I’ve heard quite stories about the ‘majinis’ in this region. I’ve not come across one first handendly but my ears have been open and have heard the winds whisper to them about these ‘creatures’.
Most baffling instance was of a man whose only sin was to quench his conjugal thirst through extra wifely means. And so he sought for the lady of the night. What followed was him being found at the tip of a mnazi tree beside the Indian Ocean…naked and erect. The tree was inclined in such a way that it leaned towards the ocean and any time the winds would misbehave, his sitting paraphernalia would caress the surface of the ocean. It took the efforts of the region’s sonko rescue team to save him. Unfortunately, I heard this story from women. You should have heard how these ladies were describing the man’s unmentionables.

Second instance was from a close friend whose modus operando is bodaboda riding. On his daily routine of searching, he came across an epitome of beauty who requested for his services. From his description, the lady earthquaked his heart and joystick in equal measure. He almost switched on his fisi mode but something at the bedroom of his mind advised him otherwise. The lady directed him to the middle of nowhere just beside a seasonal stream. She gave him 100 bob to which he was to cut his 50 but he lacked change. He asked the lady to wait for him so that he could go back and look for lose change. She was reluctant to conform. She asked him whether he was married and he said yes. “sasa wewe huwezi nisaidia” she said, took back the 100 bob, jumped into the stream and disappeared.
Shocked, my friend sought the help of his legs, leaving his motorbike behind. His fellow bodas came back for it but he gave himself a 2 week compulsory leave to tackle the shock. Since then he never carries beautiful women. So my fellow coastarians, have you ever encountered such events? Hekaya zikuje.

Umeffi but chukua like for narration.

Watu wa coast majority are illiterate and such superstition thrives in such people

I heard one where some single chap picked up an extremely beautiful lady and took her to his maisonette in Nyali. He couldn’t believe his luck. When they got there he even forgot to lock the gate behind him. As he started getting cosy with her in his living room he remembered the gate and told her to give him a second to go close it, she said no need and stretched her hand about 9 metres to close the gate. The guy bolted out of the house to return some days later.

Umechukua mushene,ukaidress vizuri ukaileta hapa…

F

I’ll place this into the category of compliments

Hekaya za abunuasi!

Always anecdotal evidence

This

This narrative has been there since the day Gashui aka @gashwin got married(1943)

true. very popular in centro since siku za FORD Asili

I am a nnduthi guy, I was working in Kapsabet. One night on my ussual rounds I found a customer, a female and beautiful at that, she looked liked a Taita by her complexion and Swahili. She told me she needed to get somewhere and it was not far away.
So I asked her to hop on, we rode to the destination and naturally i asked her to alight as we had arrived but there was no response. I reached behind me to nudge her to get down, but my hands came up empty, there was no one there!! Wah sijawahi amsha nduthi ivo na kutoka teke teke.
To this day I still can’t figure out what happened

she fell off

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Dont try figuring it out, Havent you hear off AND U LIVED HAPPILY EVER AFTER, keep talking that shit utastuka amerudi kweny keria

Tupee yako ya tuktuk

Mombasa hakuna majini. Tuko na advanced scientific methodologies

Like mifupa ya pig…

I was once pinned down by an unseen force siku moja and i felt hot all over and then l lost consciousness to this day l dont know what happened

ulishindwa ku scream