[ATTACH=full]209040[/ATTACH]
Swali…Property market huko nyeri inakaa aje?? 1 acre hivi…farm land
An acre goes for roughly between 1m-1.5m in the red soil areas. However in the more arid clay soil parts, you can buy an acre for as low as 150k.
asande sana chifu
Jesus Christ! Nyeri has some of the most expensive land in the whole country. an eighth acre in residential areas ranges from 3m to 5m. i know a half acre in ring road whose owner is mentioning 60m. agricultural land in areas with amenities ranges from 3 to 5m.
a half acre 60 m…
yes brother. and the owner is not negotiating.
hapo wacha tu…ROI wont make sense…
I quoted prices in the farmland low cost areas. Not the urban areas or the suburbs.
In Nyeri ? Hapana. Land is expensive in this our county.
Farm land ranges from 3 million an acre . Na huko ni mashambani.Plots ni expensive saidi.
kama wapi specifically?
so mtu akitaka kufanya semi serious farming .lke 4 acres lazima akuwe na almost 15 m mfukoni
Hata Kieni na ndio most affordable an acre is a Million plus.
Mathira,Mukurweini, Othaya farmland acre utapata from 2 M.
Kuwa serious. No where in Mt Kenya regions can you find land that cheap.
If you are not from Nyeri, no one can sell to you land there. You must speak with that Nyeri kikuyu accent. Rumour has it!
i thought we stopped this behavior a long time ago
If you are thinking of converting to commercial,think again.It takes years, it will never be approved if the land is next to the road and commercial activities in the town itself are struggling, imagine the surburbs and rural parts??
Land is expensive in Nyeri County. Very expensive. If you don’t believe me, go and look for land at Hillcott or King’ong’o.
“Hatutauza shamba even we have cancer!”