Madness ya Rongai 125

I had to swerve out of the road to avoid one of this monsters in combat camouflage colours which was coming towards me at crazy speeds with all lights flashing…on that narrow magadi road near Banda school.well I took a minute to try to understand what this madness is all about .well this is their instagram page with over 26k members (I hear wanaitwa followers)…well this photos sums up all the madness…( They seem like minors so I have blued out some faces)
[ATTACH=full]24709[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]24710[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]24711[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]24712[/ATTACH]
Clearly they are very popular among the youth with a cult following…next time you are on magadi road and you meet with one of them just give way…don’t assume Ati the driver amekuona…he might be high as a kite or there might be a party going on huko ndani

Sadness ya diaspora

Most of the matts that they’ve posted ni za eastlando

these niggas drive as if they are blind, kwanza that corner before you reach maasai lodge after multi media, that is followed by a decline, they take the corner and get into the other lane oblivious of the dangers that is why every other month they have an accident

The crews seem to be on very high demand among the ladies…I bet most are students of Catholic , Nazarene , multimedia etc…Michuki had successfully managed to reduce the appeal of this matatu culture among youth by banning touting, loud music, making them wear uniforms etc this made this job unappealing to the youth coz it became boring…now it seems every rule has been thrown out of the window…these matatus have the guts to play loud earblasting music right outside police stations …They don’t even bother to close door or turn off music they they spot a cop anymore

What happened to Michuki laws? Nowdays using mats nowdays is hectic. Hapa Uhuru alitukosea

This is one area Uhuru failed big time. Ni yeye who reintroduced matatu madness, yet he doesn’t travel in one.

Stupid nigga.

hehehe uhuru doesnt give a fuck about middle class comfort. After all he travels on the three lanes in a motorcade and with an army.
But he does care about these people because that is where cheap votes come from.

Niliona zinapita ata kwa makaburi ndani zikiwa top speed.

boss i frequent Ronga. hizo zote ni mat za Ronga. no route got more pimped mats than za rongai

hehe!.. you got yourself a nice tag to your name.

hizi mats ukikaa ndani your ear drums might explode. i prefer akina Premier or Snowball sacco buses than sit in a pimped up mat with rowdy touts

shhh ama nitacatch

The Government that will take matatus industry in Kenya by taking them head one…Will also be the one with guts to tackle corruption…lawlessness and impunity start on the roads…if we can’t tackle the matatu menace…let’s not even dream about good Governance and the rule of law

Michuki did but was then moved. by some forces maybe? I have been about the country. flat asses, transformer severing and fifte year old hoes aside, I can vouch for Nyeri. They have the most sane matatus from experience so far

I remember back In the day there was a KBS No 125 and 126 from bus station …125 used to pitiable Langata road all the way to Kiserian and Ngong then back to town using Ngong road…and 126 used the opposite direction…and they operated with efficiency every 30 mins Lazma moja ikuje kwa stage come rain or sunshine…I remember boarding one when going to see some friends @ Laiser Hill

Fuck those matatus…wanabahati sana siendangi ronga na bike…siwezi itikia waniharass chieth

lakini pia dont forget that the Matatu culture is a tourist attraction thingy. some guys just come over here to see it. not forgetting the jobs it creates directly and indirectly(those guys who fill the mats at the stage)

How Many tourists come to Kenya to see matatus vis a vis lions and cheaters …those touts kwa stage hio sio employment they are simply vermin wanaodoea Pesa ya Mwenye gari and Sijui kamjesh gangs…hio argument nimekataa

how many come to see cheetahs? do you have the stats? and how many just go down to coast to see gedi and the likes? do you have the numbers? not forgetting the perverts too(sex tourists) do you have the numbers? kla tourist na starehe zake.
on the second point maybe you dont use a matatu but for those who use the tout doesn’t go around shouting for guys to get in. they let other do the job then pay them. eg Rongai touts once the matatu gets to Maasai lodge the get off and leave for like 2 guys who will go with the mat to the Tuskys stage, fill the mat then come back and pick the tout who pays them . its not an illegal cartel thing as you are trying to put it.