Mackenzie and Kitengela woman have done nothing wrong

If you are an atheist you should believe and hold so. Its simple.
As an atheist you believe there is no God. Given there is no God, it means there is no objective truth or wrong. Truth or wrong is subjective. Who defines what is truth or wrong? It is according to one’s judgement.
So you cannot condemn Mackenzie or Kitengela woman for murdering innocent people because for them murdering a person could be a right thing.

Ghasia, murder is a capital offence in all jurisdictions and you can not kill by claiming that you don’t believe in God. When I was in my militant atheism phase, I had this argument and I can’t recall it.

Wrong. Even if god existed, there still wouldn’t be any objective morals, unless you’ve solved Euthyphro’s dilemna

God defines and set the morals. He decides what is right or wrong. Case point example the ten commandments. Now as an atheist tell me how you arrive at the objective truth/right or wrong? Who decides so? What could be wrong to you might be right to me.

I drop IQ points whenever I read your posts.
Huwa unaongea hivi mbele ya watu?

If god defines morality, then it’s not objective is it? It just depends on his opinion right? So if tomorrow he decided murder is ok, you would call that moral?

If you remove God from the equation, morality is subjective. However it is also set by consensus. Watu huchapana hadi wanakubaliana. E.g I can decide that if you kill my people, then I kill you. Therefore, you respect me and my people so that you can also live.

This just models what used to happen before the bible and Europeans brought their law. Huyo Mackenzie saa hii angekuwa amepigwa mishale na family members and boyfriends (niliona hiyo kitu ilitoka dubai, what a loss)

First we are arguing from a point of knowledge where God irrespective of what religion has defined murder as wrong. And there is no information to the contrary that will change. Now as an atheist explain to me how murder is wrong, who is this that determines that murder is wrong. If i murder someone, who is it to say that is wrong?

But morality is still subjective anyway when God is out of equation. Whether the community thinks otherwise it does not matter.

Well that is your opinion. It does not bother me at all. I outgrew people who only know how to hurl insults

No. First you need to explain how something that depends on someone’s opinion can be considered objective.

God is not someone.i mean human being. Here its a supernatural being…who created everything that exists. It is not a matter of questioning Gods judgment. Thats why it is God. Not a fellow human being where you can introduce something of the sort “someone opinion”.

He’s not someone? What is he then? Regardless of what he is, if we had the kind of god that thought murder was ok, would you go along with that?

God is a supernatural being. Here you are talking about someone that created everything that exists. We are not dealing with assumptions. We are dealing with what is already revealed, what we know. The question you asked only makes sense in a probably an alternative universe. We know that is, all religion whether what,God considers murder as sin.

Now we’re just going round in circles. Even if he’s supernatural he still has his own opinions on things. For example his opinion that murder is wrong.
The question is why should we consider a morality based on his views to be objective.

Its objective because he is not a human being like you. Too simple to understand. He is the creator of everything including you who is just a part of his bigger creation. You owe your existence to him. So you are not even in a position to question his judgement on the same, simple. Its like unlikely made robot questioning the standards that have been set by manufacturer.

Wa, I’m now tagging in @Aka mpole

Ukiwa streets upigwe ngeta,simu,wallet na other valuables ziende unaeza furahi?? I guess not…so you don’t have to be religious or an atheist to know what’s right and what’s wrong. Treat other human beings as you would like to be treated.

Wewe ni mbuzi if you cannot differentiate what is wrong or right. Does that mean if one doesn’t believe in some hocus pocus ,shitting in public is deemed as ‘right thing’ ? Uko na njaa nikidhani,akili imejaa gas tu.

What if you’re agnostic? And who decides who or what God is? How?

Morality can exist without theism. Theism and the concept of God are man-made constructs that emerged as a result of societal evolution. Man made God out of need. The need to preserve and perpetuate life. Human DNA is your ultimate God. How’s that for objective truth?