Machakos wameamua

[ATTACH=full]28570[/ATTACH]
Wish we can do this in County 001
Licence yangu imepanda from 30k to 53k just because eti mombasa ni city yet we are chocking in garbage.

hadi sand harvesters wana complain about Machakos county government fees

In Kilifi and Kwale licence for same business is 13k.

And why not? But I guess in Machakos it has echos of cutting Mutua down to size. The whole Cord leadership and their propaganda arms have trained their guns on him. Mutua is in for some turbulent times ahead.

The title of the memo should be preceded by [SIZE=6]RE: [/SIZE]not [SIZE=6]REF:[/SIZE]

That not withstanding, this is a good move, taxpayers should refuse to pay their taxes to an unresponsive government

Washa nione kama mlolongo watafunga.

Don’t think it will work, huwezi funga hardware store na kuna customer anataka simiti mia moja.

Just curious. What’s the difference?

RE stands for regarding. That is, I am writing to you regarding ABCD
REF is for reference to a number of a letter or circular (each official letter or circular has a number)

Nairobi aviation graduates

@gashwin …kuja, na ubebe dictionary. Priss:)

A certain lady had to scrap her matatu, registration number KBE! Reason? She had gone for three and a half years without paying for it to the county government because ilikuwa imelala. When she decided to revive the matatu, she was informed that she had to pay even for all those years the vehicle was not working. On calculation the amount she was given was more than 230 000!

:eek::eek:

That has been confusing me too…please elaborate the Re and Ref…

Thanks bro. Sisi madereva iko shida ya hii vitu ya osungu

Here is a good illustration of a RE and REF

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-bpZ4tNMVjV8/VfvsvZTyg9I/AAAAAAAALac/zgtHXlow1M8/s1600/1-0b8c6b194d.jpg

Last I recall, they’d imposed a fee/fine of 10k per vehicle ferrying míraa through their county.

:mad:

Acha kuingiza siasa ndani. Everyone pays tax despite their political affiliation so kama wanaumia they have a right just like anyone to protest. Even Kiambu County residents are complaining about Kabogo, hapo utasema ni Cord pia?

Yangu from 7600 to 24k,:mad: