LVG IS OUT

Breaking:
Its now official. Just two days after winning the FA Cup, Manchester United have sacked Louis van Gaal as boss.

Jose Mourinho will take over and the move has also seen Van Gaal’s Dutch assistant coach Albert Stuivenberg and goalkeeper coach Frans Hoek also depart Old Trafford.

Finally…phew!
Giggs itakuwaje?

For all his flaws, LVG offered several youth players a chance kama Rashford, Fosu-Mensah, Lingaard and Borthwick. Now moaninho will destroy the foundation and the money he will be paid is a lot.

De Gea was to go had LVG stayed

With Mourinho coming in, we may have seen the last of Mata at Old Trafford

My only beef with Mouthino

That bugger will get 15 million pounds every year totalling to 75 million for five years. The question is, will he finish those five years? Ed Woodward is somehow clueless.

I wanted LVG sacked in December and Giggs appointed the Interim Manager or permanent Mgr. I abhor Mourinho and his tactics, too bad he seems to be the one who’ll get the job. Blood is thicker whatsoever.

lakini ajue if he messes up with Giggs he will go just the way aliwacha Chelsea, itakua mutual respect between the two and he has to take into consideration Giggs’ input, Giggs is United Royalty and the next long term coach for United

Inaonekana our Tradition inakufa pole pole.

True. Giggs should try coaching a smaller club before he can be considered for the main job at United in future. At least players like him.

Sometimes a club is forced to adapt, football has grown from simply a passion to a business, when Fergie was taking over it was a fans’ sport. Right now big business dictates the goings on in the club kwanza with United being listed in the New York Stock Exchange

Ole Gunnar Solsksjaer has a brilliant CV. Fan favourite, idol and a great MUFC fan. I was thinking Giggs to be Mgr and Solsksjaer his assistant. Ferguson was brilliant because of his technical team…akina Maulesteen. A Mgr is just the head, the technical team he appoints greatly affects his performance.

Lakini sasa next season the Manchester Derby itakua moto, Mourinho vs Pep Guardiola once again

It sucks, nowadays it’s all about the money. We have to get used to that, slowly morphing into Real Madrid.

Man Utd is the only Club bigger than Mourinho and he will have to follow its tradition of giving the youth a chance. That said most people forget Jose really gave the youth a chance in Porto and Inter Milan. On Giggs he is still far from ready to take over as Manager. He needs to go and earn that right from lower league to premiership teams.

Did Zidane go through all that?

i did not want LVG to leave, now we get mourinho who wount give brothwick jackson,mensah,perreira,will kean and all the other kids a chance…

Mourinho is not likely to complete the contracted five year period at Man U.He will for sure harvest them trophies but after two or three years, he would have milked the players dry. We might see Giggs under ‘mutual’ agreement leave Old Trafford to horn his coaching skills with smaller clubs before being considered back by Man U. Curently , the Man U hierarchy is only concerened with regaining its former glory!

Some fresh logic there. I don’t buy that nonsense of Mourinho not giving youth a chance. If what Abrahimovic wanted was to buy ready made/ proven players for quick success, the situation at United is very much different. It’s Mourinho who will have to fit in to the Man Utd system.