@Luther12

how true is this?

[ATTACH=full]84887[/ATTACH]
[MEDIA=facebook]10213134442224074[/MEDIA]

Hujui itumbi is a fool, pesa inamuuma ni kama ni yake

huyo itumbi wakiwa na jamaa ingine huko fb inajiira ndungu nyoro ni kama wanatafuta kazi ya gover

there is someone who said the said he will post a payslip that is contrary to what itumbi has posted but when he was pressed to do so ameingia chini ya maji… hence the reason am asking the good doctor to confirm.

Correct me if am wrong Lakini si job groups are named with letters of the alphabet? Ama ya madoc ni different?

Itumbi hufanyia gover kazi

si nilidhani alisimamishwa

Alismamishwa sku mbili ya tatu akawa recalled

The strike is not only about salaries like people are trying to make it seem.

Itumbi is a disgrace to his family ana mdomo mingi kama mwanamke naskia last census kwake kulihesabiwa wanawake wawili na watoto

Let the private doctors then join government. Simple!

This figure is with the 40% raise offered by the government. So Itumbi is RIGHT. He is comparing what they will make if they accept the offer which they have rejected so far. They want 300% raise. Itumbi is speaking but someone asked him to do it to ply pressure on the docs. Now the public knows. Its a pressure tactic. Itumbi is a hired gun.

http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2017/01/25/are-you-ready-for-higher-taxes-to-pay-doctors-rotich-asks-kenyans_c1494077

But he is making more cheddah here than what you make ukiwa huko slavery. Ask yourself who is smarter :D:D:D

Senior Doctors @ KNH earn peanuts.

Kiulizo tu, madaktari walirudi kazini kwani?

Not too much when you consider the workload in a public hospital, daktari Aga Khan akishughulikia 10, patients in one shift yule kwa public hospital has around 30.

I am not against the raise to the docs. I am just analyzing the truths to what Itumbi put out.
Personally I would give them a decent raise, and then pass a law making it illegal for a public doc to run a private clinic/hospital on the side. Serious ethic violation. I would take good care of them moneywise but ask them to take good care of the people, in return.

11 Likes

Tulisema daktari apewe pesa,

But again we are not competing with him

I think that would be great.Unfortunately the realities on the ground paint a different picture.
Take an example say of any level 5 hospital.Has 5 different specialists but only two or three operating tables. Meaning that each can only be allocated one operating list per week.He/she runs a clinic in the public hospital once a week and a ward round twice a week.
How should he/she spend the rest of the week ?
The facilities need to be improved.
Having spoken to many specialists, many would actually love to stop the rat race that is private practice, and would gladly work every day of the week in the public hospital if the facilities are able to support that.