Love, sex and relationships

Today I had a what I would call an epiphany moment. Mostly influenced by the tirade Julius Malema had about Pan-Africanism, common African language and doing away with artificial borders set by the ‘colonists’.

Love in the African/East Indian/Asian context etc is very different or rather used to be very different from what it is today. The mzungu has adulterated our lives with their beliefs and customs.

In the times of akina Couch potato and gashwin, when Jomo and Ngina were settling down, love was very amorphous I believe. Courtship and hanyaring game were sooooo different. Polygamy was not a backward trend …kila mtu na uwezo wake. Kids were raised by the community. Fathers were not absent in the homes as much as today. Single mothers were… well, not much has changed for them since.

My aunt once told me that back in the day men did not propose with a wedding ring and got on one knee (beta male stuff) and furthermore posted on mkz (thisisess comes to mind…si waliachana?). A woman realized she was married when she found herself asking a man whether he has eaten. Of course this would go hand in hand with arranging a meeting with the village elders to ask for their daughter’s hand. Structured culture stuff that took hundreds of years to develop before the white man discovered source of the Nile.

With that in mind, Im a believer of evolving culture and trends but I hate that we as Africans always have to ape (no pun intended) the mzungu. We should set our own standards.

I’m writing this because I just realized I woke up on a Saturday morning and the house is clean and the clothes didnt wash themselves. I should ask her what she wants for breakfast…right after morning glory and revival.

I think I have met my kids’ mother…

Instead of kushikisha morning glory unaandika upus??? na hakuna effidens???

Umepata jiko brother

There’s nothing that freaks me out like a woman who can cook, clean and f.uck bila kusumbua.

what do you mean?

The hearts function is to pump blood hizi zingine ni za kuwekerewo na mzungu

Umepata mpishi

Congratulations bro, hopefully sasa utaacha utiaji.

I am overly excited. Hope to hear deets soon.

Mkamba mjinga it took you long! I second @Ka-Buda

Sasa kuanzia leo uzuri ni ukikosa kitu mawindoni kuna ile ya kuokolea jahazi.

Pia mimi uwa nafeel nikama kuna a big hammer waiting to fall, i have been programmed not to expect free things from ladies.

Hope you’ll now transfer your wanking thresholds to the real thing

All the best.

Huyu jamaa ni vaite.

It all boils down to your character and the type of women you attract.

Unaishi kujiuliza mtego ameweka wapi, kwa sababu lazima iko.

How are things on the cerebral plane, besides usafi na kitandani? That is what determines the longer term survival if your relationship.

Umesahau how rolex and Patek Philipe were clean too

To quote you once upon a time brother, “If you know, you know.”:smiley: