For those who watched citizens Monday special yesterday were you shocked as i was by the statement one of the panelist made, that Love does not sustain a marriage commitment does!" I have always thought and been looking for a woman who i can love forever thinking that’s what makes up a perfect partner. That was an eye opener. Was also shocked by the number of divorces at the Millimani courts 280 case this year alone Kuna kitu sio mzuri.
I also gained some respect for marriage when the Lady lawyer said that when people divorce its not about the person but about the life they are losing. The Christmases they shared, birthdays, anniversaries and so on.
To all facing this situations poleni sana.
I can see you’ll be a V.E before the year ends, good efforts though!
Spot on!
I have been married for the last 12 years and I can say love is usually there in the beginning but is eventually spread out when you start having kids. That’s is where you really need your partner to be committed, otherwise the marriage is doomed.
am already a VE @spax. what brought uas to an end??
l liked comments on robert…how he said…when couples are dating …they only shows their good-side and dress their best…but once you get no know them better…u see their true personality…
and the trouble in marriage start when couple stop talking to each other…kwanza ladies wa siku izi anakupea silent treatment halafu analenga kukupatia ikuss
Commitment is the key word. Now problem comes in when a partner change and is non-committal. What do do?
So many issues that I usually don’t want to remember, but I learnt some few lessons;
The idea is to ‘play hard ball’ until you are sure you have found your match. Falling for anyone who comes because you are afraid of being alone is but an illusion. The truth is, there are many married people who feel so alone and wished they never married. Enjoying your current stage in life is one way of coming to the realization that, life has seasons and that you need to enjoy each stage.
“Single life may be only a stage of a life’s journey, but even a stage is a gift.” Allowing the fear of being single the rest of your life grip you, will make you easy “prey“for those seeking to take advantage. So, take care of yourself and protect your feelings from ‘prey-eyes.’
Learn to be patient and refuse to settle for less. Instead wait patiently for the right moment, the right reason and the right person to marry. We should love ourselves to the extent that we are not willing to compromise who we are for the sake of pleasing the other person.
The more we learn to play hard to get, the greater the chances are that we will know what really matters to us. In fact, someone once said that, in relationships, the ‘chase’ is usually the funniest part of getting involved in a relationship because it can establish just how interested that person is in you. If they only want you for the wrong reasons then they will give up the chase or get irritated once they realize you won’t play with them.
i think why most people divorce ni because you marry because you like the positive characteristics but you cannot accept mtu na negative characteristics for example kuoa mtu ana short temper if you dont accept na muelewane then mtashinda mkiargue throughout…ukioa mtu workaholic you can accept that he /she might not change
I love what you said here but i might be wrong but to me it seems you are talking in a mechanical way! Did you fight for your marriage? Did you have commitment for it? Were you legally married ama ilikuwa come we fuck? And who said enough is enough? how long were u married? Please open up for our case you can help us who are contemplating marriage.
Interesting
One can commit to a spouse he/she doesn’t love.
Never strive to change same body .
staying in a marriage or divorce are choices made by partners.
they can be mutual or one sided
Could someone be kind enough to explain this word ‘commitment’ in regards to relationships/marriage.
Is it commitment to you? To your common goals? To your kids? To your financial well being?
I never get exactly what people mean when they say…my partner is no longer COMMITED.
so he forgot your anniversary date…does it mean he’s not commited to you?
Was unavailable to pick kids from school…is he non commited to the kids? Sijawai elewa.
Commitment to your marriage mate. Meaning you are not willing to separate no mater what happens.
Aaaaah I see. But lets say a guy ‘cheats’ ofcourse most men have no intention of separating from their wives yet they would be accused of not showing/having commitment.
Or maybe ‘love’, care & commitment are 3 words that can be used interchangeably.
From what was discussed it was mentioned that if both parties are committed to each other they will do all they can not to separate that means they will do all they can not to cheat.
Why are many men not willing to forgive their wives when they cheat? Women forgive them freely (even several times) but once a man get wind that the wife could be cheating wao huwafukuza kaa mbwa?
Hehe…hapo tutafungua pandoras box to a whole new debate:D
Fungua hiyo post…na kama kuna hekaya weka watu wachangie
Kweli kabisa.
I love what you have said here. But I think some girls will knowingly push your buttons and limits and see how angry you can get at them. Even if you genuinely like them, they push you away even before you start