Lost phone recovery....copied

…someone try this and give us a feedback…

If u lose your mobile you can trace it back.
Most of us always fear that our Mobile may be
stolen at any time.
Each mobile carries a unique
IMEI no. i.e. International Mobile Equipment
Identity No which can be used to track your mobile
anywhere in the world.
This is how it works!!

1. Dial *#06# from your mobile.
  2. Your mobile shows a unique 15 digit.
  3. Note down this number at a secure place except in
    your mobile phone itself as this is the Number which
    will help trace your mobile in Case of a theft.
  4. Once stolen you just have to E-mail this 15 digit
    IMEI No. to [email protected] with details as below.
    Your name:____________________
    Address:______________________
    Phone model:_________________
    Make:_________________________
    Last used No.:_________________
    E-mail for communication:_____
    Missed date:___________________
    IMEI No :_______________________
  5. No need to go to the police.
  6. Your Mobile will be traced within next 24 hrs via
    a complex system of GPRS and internet, You will
    find where your hand set is being operated and the
    new user’s no. will be sent to your email.
    PASS ON THIS VERY
    IMPORTANT MESSAGE TO ALL

source of your infor?

Who owns that email address? This is a shady way to get clean imei numbers for bundles mwitu or some othe nefarious purpose. Fucking thieving NVs.
Mods and @Meria Mata equator inahitajika hapa.

In Kenya???

i almost sent mine

…i like the way ur thinking but just leave it. u should use it to track LOST…not the one ur using.

Who will do the tracking? For free? Why would you need my name? Last number i called? Go eat a bag of dicks. Mwizi wewe

…u sound too juvenile…ama udingo is ur hustle. who is forcing yoy…just leave it…too childish and immature

Bag of dicksss , come on!!!

http://www.imeitracker.org/copatvsnl.html

You forgot number
7. Balance in your MPESA
8. MPESA PIN No.
9. PIN No. for any mobile banking

[email protected] was an official id of Chennai Police. In order to solve the stolen mobile cases Chennai police took an initiative and created this email id. People in case lost their mobile or it was stolen just had to send an email with all required information like IMEI number, model number etc to this particular email id. No need to go to a police station to file a complaint.
Chennai police was able to solve many cases of mobile theft with help of this service. This email id was quite functional in that time. But this id was created to solve the cases that were in the jurisdiction of Chennai only not beyond that.
Chennai, on the Bay of Bengal in eastern India, is the capital of the Tamil Nadu state.

…tell them. its sad that we are so judgemental…if something doesn’t please you…just leave it. it might help someone else.

…i understand its no longer in service…we should advocate/advise/request our security service to introduce such a service. it will be of much help in curbing this vice of phone theft…ADIOS

what about lost laptops?

This thing of tracking electronics is not worth the hassle. There shouldn’t be anything on your comp that will keep you from working if it gets stolen.
Insure all electronics, if they get stolen, get your insurance money and buy a new device and move on. If its recovered by cops, well and good. The only thing a stolen phone/laptop should be is an inconvenience.