Kerende ya kina @Mzee mzima… Hiphop is dead. From baggy saggy jeans to tight fitting jeans. Hawa ni suspect wa kuchunishwa sukuma…
[ATTACH=full]186178[/ATTACH]
@Jirani unasumbua
Simjui
Hawa ni Wakenya?
Btw bado unaendanga gym?
Okay
Buda, ulilenga swali langu la mirroless camera…
Hio thread ilifutwa kabla hata sijareply. Ulikuwa unataka recommendation ya mirrorless ama?
Yep, ya average 50k, either local ama online where I can ship it in…
I remember you saying I can get a DSLR equivalent at a lower price in comparison…
Sagging trousers trend started way back in the US jails as a way of advertising ones ‘merchandise’…
I bet they dont know that… probably saw some ‘gangster’ rappers doing that and thought …thats cool
vitu zingine tufanye tukiwa wayoung tusijiaibishe tukiwa wazee please please
At this price point you should be looking for a 2017 model. You will have to make a decision whether you’re going for a full sensor (expensive!), APS-C or Micro four thirds… At this price point you’re also getting a beginner camera, so nothing fancy but this will match the quality of a Nikon DSLR with additional functionality.
Buying: Get it online with expedited shipping via ebay from a reputable seller and then negotiate for tax with those KRA guys. If you are good with shopping at ebay you can easily save 20k on this one and spend around 30k.
You can also get it from Amazon or Bestbuy and get a courier service to ship it for you.
The camera will come with a general purpose lens. But this is usually a novice camera and you will have to buy at least 3 more lenses to develop your photography skills to the max. Unfortunately, each additional lens will cost more than your camera. Word of advice, note that mirrorless camera lenses are not compatible with DSLR but can be converted with the help of some sort of converter which lowers their efficiency. Enjoy photography.
Full sensor is definitely out. Hio niliona siwezi fika bei. For an amateur in photography and a novice in Mambo mirroless, I think am in for a compromise, as am not planning on doing anything professional with it, so a basic one will suffice.
Sasa leta options, which makes and models should I look out for when I go digging into eBay or Amazon?
I’ve seen some positive reviews on some Panasonics, but I do not know which models are the good ones (better na best ni baadaye). Also things that I can and cannot compromise in such a camera; of course minus the ones with full sensors…
Sande Sana for the info…
You will have to do a lot of research yourself here depending on your intended use . For me, the usability of the camera in the context of current technology is very important. I am not an avid photographer and I haven’t used my camera in like 6 months plus I usually end up using my phone more. One thing I noted is that when I take photos using my camera people tend to request for processed photos and keep reminding me all the time which pisses me off really bad. Ati “aki hio photo inakaa poa si utafute mahali utuwekee kwa frame nitakulipa” So I prefer the phone since it’s very discreet and no one bothers with the photos afterwards. So get a camera with easy sharing options like wifi/ BT and also a native editing software that can allow you to share resized photos with others instantly. sending a 10mb photo is really exhausting. Raw photos are important but sometimes I want to use a photo instantly and don’t want to remove the SD to the laptop to some software then back to phone.
If you are concerned with video quality, image stabilization, electronic view-finders etc, you will have to do research and watch a couple of you-tube videos. That bit plus finding a place to buy will take you a week minimum switching from you-tube to review websites to online retailers and everything else. Utakipata! You can also pirate recent copies of photography monthly for candid discussions from global experts some of which will be about mirrorless cameras. Nakwambia ni ngumu kununua anything on a budget but its also sweet.
Best tip: Save enough money for the camera but don’t buy… just wait for discount days like cyber Monday etc and buy an expert camera at the price of an entry level camera. That way you will never feel cheated and maybe utaangukia full sensor camera. In short research as much as you can.
Sawa mzitoh, let me take my time and research I little bit, but bado ntakusumbua for more advice as time goes. For now Wacha niwindowshop.
Sande Sana for the advice…