Long Term Investment(If the currency doesn't crash)

Nilikuwa naambiwa kuhusu dividend stocks in Kenya. Some of these comapnies u can buy their shares for cheap such as Kenya Re. Share price yake ni 2.6 last I left it. Tena dividend yake is a 30% return from what u put in. Hii ni opportunity ya kugrow pesa over the long term given that we don’t go bankrupt as a nation first.
Best thing kufanya ni kuweka pesa continuously na pesa uko nayo bila ata kuangalia ni how much umeeka hapo.

There is a catch. Ukifanya research utajua.

It is such statements that make others think you’re not into it. Why not just say what the catch is or kama hujui uwachane tu nayo. Sisemi kwa ubaya but nikama kupeleka bibi ocha alafu uambiwe “huyu,mtaachana tu ,si wife matirio” na hawamjui…30 years later bado mko tu.

What about livestock banking…
Kwa mfano kufuga mbuzi?
100% ROI every six months…
1.5yrs after project start.

U can do that man. Lakini I’m looking at it from a less work point of view.

What’s the catch

Yada yada yada. Mbona unacatch feelings juu ya comment iko na suspense? Everyone here knows I don’t spoonfeed adults. So kazi kwake achunguze what the catch is at Kenya RE.

Since you asked nicely, nitakujibu. Kenya RE is a classic value trap(google what a value trap is). It has traded at a discount for many years. Reason = 60% government ownership. You can check how the likes of KPLC, mumias (now dead), and Uchumi are faring. It will only take one tyrant to become president next year and he will appoint his tribesmen to loot it to the core so it is politically exposed just like other parastatals.

Any local career trader or investor will tell you that it is basic level knowledge to stay away from G.O.K controlled companies regardless of valuation. The only reason companies like Safcom and KCB are still alive is because The Man doesn’t own a controlling stake.

What other examples do you have other than Kenya Re?

A dividend of 30% per annum?? Maybe I did not understand the question/point. There are rarely any stocks with dividends of more than 5%.

Majority of them are at the 10 to 14 % per annum mark. Acha results zitoke ntacompile. Nitume huku

Safaricom itapanda hadi 45 by next elections

7 months later, @sani was right. always listen to @sani

As of today, iko 44, so by next elections it will be higher