long term effects of bbi

this country is going to the dogs. currently recurrent expenditure of national government exceeds revenues. yet they want to give counties 35% which simply means more borrowing, also 70 new seats,that’s means 70 new cdf funding of 100m per year, na bado kuna ward development fund. sahi the dollar rate is rising.imports will be hard, those buying capital assets will be worse hit yet already 1.5m Kenyans have endorsed BBI chieth.
after that they’ll complain no jobs.

[ATTACH=full]336912[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]336913[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]336914[/ATTACH]

Kenyans are eunuchs. They talk a lot, but have no spine to say no.

We sang Wajinga sisi and a week after we were back to defaults

[ATTACH=full]336920[/ATTACH]
yep ,we’re ferked big time when most of us are well educated but still can’t reason.

It’s not just Kenyans. It’s a universal human trait. Bertrand Russel wrote about this phenomenon more than 100 years ago.
When the Athenians were inventing democracy 2500 years ago, there was a genuine fear among the wealthy classes that the poor would gang up to impose policies that bettered their lot at the expense of the wealthy.
But as Bertrand Russel so beautifully illustrates in his timeless book, “Proposed Roads To Freedom” the poor will always gang up to defend their Feudal Lord against the other set of poor’s Feudal Lord.
BBI, 2022, 2027… the rabble will always do some other Feudal Lord’s bidding.

Not that they have no spine, it’s the stupid belief that as long as my tribal god is in a big government position, we are eating.

Hii BBI will never see the light of day. The poor are now seeing how the political class wants to enrich themselves at their expense. The only people supporting this BBI are misinformed Njaruos.

I read this and am voting NO!!!

DJ are you sure already 1.5 m signatures in, sielewi why our friends from nyanza are so passionate about it yet BBI adds more mps to central and rift. absolutely no benefit to the common man on the ground , blind following is the major cause of the country stagnation.

1.5 million signatures collected so far - BBI secretariat

Hizi 1.5M signatures ata ukitaka kesho naeza kuletea ukinilipa mzuri. These Nyanza peeps pia hunishangaza, a very learned scholar cant see the tax burden awaiting us with this BBI nonsense, yeye ako tu hii BBI tunaipitisha mpende msipende. Unamuuliza why, he gets a rough time explaining. Mafala sana.

Those opposed to the BBI will fail because they have largely premised their opposition on a platform of LOGICAL reasoning and appeal. You can write an excellent 100 page treatise on why BBI is a bad document, how expensive a bloated government will be or the constitutionality of the process itself, but such a document, or exposition will not make sense to a voter making decisions on emotions alone. And to expect rational decision making out of an irrational block of voters is to wait upon a miracle.

If you are a “NO” guy, appeal to EMOTIONS. Save logical deduction for academic discourse. Telling some angry, anxious and hopeful voter about the “LOGICAL” demerits of BBI will not work. Scaring them with costs in BILLIONS will not either. They have seen enough billions in corruption headlines.

Unless permanently vetoed by the Courts, BBI is potential living reality. And the signatures are coming in fast. #WajingaNiSisi.

This country went to the dogs kitambo. Ati sasa our only Saviour from this BBI nonsense is Moses Kuria. Mungu surely tulikosea wapi?

Hiyo story ya Kivutha kuenda court juu ya BBI haiwes make. Court iko na wenyewe

Only William Ruto has the financial and political capital to give BBI a realistic challenge. Hawa pretenders wengine ni waste of time.

I also gave up on the electorate, politics is largely an emotional affair and once politicians have fucked a voter’s mind there’s no way logic will make them change their mind. Even 1st world countries like US have shown how logic is a strange concept in politics. Human beings are just more sophisticated animals. So mi naona hii kitu ikipita by 9.30am. I’ll just sit on the sidelines and watch

Kenyans are happy and content with being shafted. Wakichoka we will do something about it.

yes,at the current rate i agree this thing will go through,Ruto had the ability to appeal to the emotions of likely NO voters but since he seems to support…

The only way forward is the complete collapse of Kenyas economy for citizens to realize that stupid leaders are a liability

Just make sure you’re invisible when it comes to paying taxes. Avoid, evade and resist!. After all vitu zkiongezwa bei izo bonobo znapitisha(most of them peasants to the core) ndio wataanza kulia. Choices have consequences

Very true.

Right now very educated Luo peasants are busy singing BBI will improve Kenya whilst it includes a clause to extend their incompetent governors’ reign in their poor home counties.

The crab pot life continues

The 35 percent is issued based on the last audited government revenues which in todays case is 2016 i think. More money to devolved units and even to MCAs is not a problem. Most governers bribe mcas with such a fund but it is not in the constitution so it is just being included in the constitution. The net gain from those statutory allocations might not be that big at the end of the day. Since almost 95 percent of the political class is in support, there is no thing to stop.