Long list Of Wealthy Kenyans buying polo t-shirts at Kshs 127,000

Unaiba pesa ya bursary to buy a t-shirt at 130K ?

[MEDIA=twitter]1237743918755782656[/MEDIA]

[ATTACH=full]291539[/ATTACH]

if pesa ni yake i dont give a f**…bora asiguze public money banae

Alimjibu vizuri.

127k is a tiny fraction of some people’s annual income, especially governors and senior civil servants with their hefty salaries, allowances na pesa za ufisadi. If Kingi can pay several thousand dollars a night to entertain some Instagram kunguru, then the same guy can spend $1270 on a polo shirt. Folks should just stick to their lanes.

Hakuna mtoto wa Ruto amesomea St Mary’s. Hakuna associate wa Ruto amesomea St Mary’s. Dress Code ya kalenjins inajulikana, kofia, jacket, kiatu, kila kitu, na bei zake huwa same kwa kila mtu.
Heri mkalenjin anunue ngombe huko ocha than kuwaste pesa kwa nguo na vanities zengine za life.

Toka kwa hii thread ama nikugonge. :D:D

Ruto, Moi, Bee-what and a shitload of other Kalenjins, can/could afford to take their children [and all of yours] to Exeter or Eaton. If they didn’t, it was their choice, not because they are/were holy or above suspicion like Caesar’s wife.

Yes, it was his choice, and he made the right choice.

Liwe liwalo, lakini pia ngombes ni vanity au sio

127000 for a shirt what is it made of silk and gold?

I went to St Marys

St Mary’s was a good school back when it was still run by Irish Catholics, after Bonobos took over in the early 2000s it’s been going downhill ever since

the whole of africa went downhill after the 'man eatig devils stopped colonising us…

Rhodesia used to be known as the bread basket of Africa and would export wheat and corn to the wider world but these days Zimbabwe is a net importer of food and the definition of a shit hole

Yeah I was there prior to 2000. It was good times being in that school. You don’t realize it but it has a long list of old boys. The Alan namus. The oyiers on TV. Jeff koinanges. Uhurus…
We used to just run around the school all day

And then it was also tight knit. Cause you get in in standard one and you can be with the same people all the way through high school automatically until second year college. International baccalaureate 2.
When the boys were being asked to select high school choices during kcpe people were writing girls school names lol

It was tightly knit because your parents did not deem it fit to allow you to mingle with ordinary citizens. It was your entitlement as you did not know any better. But do not expect the now enlightened Wanjiku with her nokia to allow you to lead a country of more have nots than have. Enjoy your status quietly without us.

Running around in school all day? mmmmmh

Loool why are you so pressed about my childhood. Manufacturing an argument about the haves Vs have nots out of nowhere. Yes we ran around all day. The place was 80 acres and we were little kids going to every corner of it.

Yes it was in hindsight privileged. But I won’t have shame in that. Had a good time, got good balance, met good people, have good memories and that won’t change. In general it was full of good hearted well adjusted people like some of the alumni I mentioned. So go to the Allan Namus and mention Wanjiku with her Cellphone cause I’m not sure what her relevance was in this discourse.

A thread can take any dimension. But worry not.

Pls nota bene I am not pressed about your upbringing. As for going to AN naaaaaah a waste of my precious time. We just don’t want them to ask us to vote for them again.

Lol and your precious time would rather be spent doing what? Creating liwe liwalo threads on the news and politics sub forum of Kenyatalk.com?

More times that not its always going to be a wealthy person asking for votes. The them that you may think they are might be one of you who through whatever fortitude, theft, cruelty, hard work made it. And uses the fact that he is a member of your tribe (and I’m using this metaphorically) to gain your vote.

I have a general distrust for politicians and what they are willing to do to get what they want. Politicians poison opponents, physical violence, threats. Obado was out there killing people… And that to me is the biggest difference. They are for the most part narcissistic, sociopathic, driven individuals. Regardless of what background whether privileged or non privileged.