So my Dad bought a car from one of his friends but hakuchukua logbook. Sasa he goes to the friend to ask for the logbook, akamshow alipoteza the logbook which was also not on his(the friend) name. On doing a search hapo huduma its registered to a swahili fella hapo Mombasa. My old man has had the the vehicle for like 3 years now and wants to get rid of it but it’s proving to be a hustle without the logbook. The vehicle is getting underpriced coz ati haina logbook. How do you get a logbook for a car in such a situation? Asanteni.
Shamba ni title
Go to NTSA with proof of the sale. A contract, affidavits etc. Ask them if they can effect a forced transfer.
Alternative is to search for the owners details, and have him apply for another logbook, then transfer it officially
I think option ya pili ndio poa.
Gari pia lazima ibukiwe cid for lift (verification)
Guess the second route is the only viable option though itakuwa long process tracking the dude down.
Inbox uipate na cku bili
Go to NTSA… Then apply for a lost logbook using original owner’s details… But notify the original owner…
Baba kacheswa, itabidi muende Mbsa.
Tape lifting, correct
Yes that one
Mkimaliza kuuza ambia baba yako gari sio mkate ama kiatu ati unanunua bila logbook. I think this is common sense 101. Sasa anaweza pata aliuziwa gari ya wizi. Honestly, that level of ignorance is phenomenal. Amekaa na gari 3 whole years anafanya search leo?? Sio matusi lakini your old man is careless.
It was a confidence buy from one of his long time good friends not like he bought it from a random guy in gikomba. You always have too much kiherehere in assuming shit you know nothing about.
Wawawa hujatukana hivo baba ya mtu.
Exactly why you are having that problem. There is no excuse for ignorance. It doesn’t matter if it is your old man or not. That’s how naive people get conned, and even old timers get conned all the time. Just raise his awareness. Hata kama ni brother yako anakuuzia gari, what is the sense of changing the log book years later and not instantly? You already know the legal implications. That swahili guy is still the legal owner of your father’s vehicle until proven otherwise.
People hate me because I tell them what helps them, not what they want to hear. Mkimsaidia leo bila kumwambia ile ujinga alifanya next time atakuja with a new case of how he bought land without a title deed. Those documents exist for a reason. Then talkers will have to repeat this process.
Ati confidence. confidence gani na jamaa alimuuzia gari aina logbook akamcheza? Ata kama ni ndugu yako when it comes to money you have to be careful ama mtakosana. hiyo mambo ya logbook ilipotea most likely ni uongo.
Saa zingine you need to chillo down.Penye wazee hapaharibiki neno atasaidika…ukiendelea namna hiyo utakosea heshima kila mtu na sio vizuri