I know the imported ones are in good shape to say the least, but are Kenyan used cars any good?
You might or might not get a good car. Just import your own.
When you buy a locally used one, jipange na pesa extra uweke vitu zako mpya because most huwa in bad condition. This includes new tyres, new shocks, new plugs,new alarm, alafu uende service for new engine and gearbox oil. Hapo utakuwa umefika bei ya an exjapan jalopy kiservice
It depends on your budget. Go locally used if you have a very low budget but must have a car. Just make sure you have a mechanic check it out and plug in a diagnostic computer. You dont wanna buy something thats been in a major accident mpaka vitu kama chasis iko bent. Also, you dont want a car thats been flooded during rains.
The key thing when buying local is to check it out thoroughly
Be careful with local ones my uncle paid a fortune for a salvaged car.
Generally speaking, no one sells a locally used car unless ikona kashida.
Bonobo reasoning
Just import.
Nili regret Sana venye nilinunua second hand car, only to realize later ningeongeza tu 30k, ingetoshea ni import same make.
Nimebadilisha vitu mingi for the second hand ride ndio gari ikuwe sawa
Loans, disease,upgrading,downgrading,jobs,intended use, death, you really have to be daft.
No one sells a good car. By the time mse akona hizo shida be sure hajakua akiservice na kuchunga gari.
yawa guys loose jobs, retrenchment? downgrading lifestyles? medical bills? kuchoka nayo? so many reasons why folks sell cars sio lazima iwe nashida, wengine they buy but they hadn’t factor it needs fuel or insurance cover
you can find very good locally used cars, just have your mechanic to do a thorough inspection before purchasing
mimi localy used kwanza ile stated “lady owned” sitawai guza tena. good thing about importing is some car technical problems you will never experience. ikizeeka ndio sasa ina anza mashida. utakuwa umeuza na mwingine apambane na hizo shida.
It is very rare. Mtu akona hizo financial problems hawezi chunga gari poa. Hata service gari na atatumia cheap shortcuts to save on money. Most locally used cars end up being money pits. You are better off buying a car from Japan.
not really most folks waki loose job the first thing is usually to cut expenses before iwalemee or kama loan immemshinda they cut it loose by disposing it. i bought one ex local German machine which took me 6 good years without any major issue apart from regular service and i also sold it off to another person