I am 33yrs old, I have been dating a 29yrs old guy, Now the man wants me to loan him some cash to start a business, I have the money that I have been saving to go back to school and further my studies and he says that he will cater for my school fees once the bussiness picks, I am supposed to start my weekend classes as from january, please help a confused sister.
No confusion there but a severe lack of standards on your part. A man to borrow the woman he is dating money should be a HUGE RED FLAG, an automatic disqualifier. He should seek financial assistance from other friends in his life not the woman he’s dating. If you lend him you’ll have established a pattern that will continue for the rest of your lives and you’ll end up bearing the financial burden in the marriage while he’s is a burden and weight.
Finally, if you decide to date a man younger than you, make sure he’s mature enough in his character to justify the decision. If he’s younger and also acting like your dependant what are you doing with him?
This goes both ways. Women should not think men are ATM machines. Mimi hata my wife never borrows from me. It’s either I give her the cash ama akauke, Oh but again maybe that’s just me.
Jameni just when I think I have seen it all here…why on God’s earth should your wife borrow money from you?Just give her the money or buy the stuff she needs wewe mwenyewe umpatie.
Anayhooo back to the thread this woman should not lend this man her hard earned cash and she stop dating younger men. That is a significant age gap.
Read properly before responding. I said I don’t loan my wife money. Dudes should also not be asking to be loaned by their wives. I also said I have the discretion whether to give her the money or not. I am not an ATM. Both genders can be exploitative not just the man as portrayed in this thread.
You people are dating the wrong people.
You can trust someone with your genitals but not money.
Also, the man’s request is unreasonable. If the money had no other uses, by all means borrow. But hii nayo ya kuomba mtu fees ni red flag. It’s an indicator of a selfish inconsiderate man.
Tebu aseme no aone kama huyu jamaa hataenda.
In other news, afadhali kukaa single kuliko kuoa ama kuolewa na mtu ambaye hamwelewani kihela.
Exactly my position but Kenyan men have this habit of borrowing money from women especially asking them to take huge loans and keep topping up the loan by borrowing more. It’s a very common thing nowadays. This guy has probably been borrowing from women so he’s become entitled that’s why he has the nerve to ask her for fees money. When I was in campus I dated a guy whose dad was addicted to gambling, he would even ask the mom for money she kept for fees. Some men use those loans to lock you down in the relationship. It’s too common nowadays. I don’t know if it’s a new trend or what. For me the fastest way to be blocked if you are a man is to borrow me money even if its 500 Bob. I am supposed to be asking you for money and not as a loan. I’ve blocked enough such ticks. Please if you can’t afford me I have no time and money to waste. Some men out here are very stupid, yaani a man asking you to take a bank loan and give him all the money with no assurance of you ever getting back your money. You you don’t know the caliber of the brats out here expecting women to build them. Kenyan men are so entitled.
My mama friend who I have told you about took out a £90,000 loan for them to start a mjengo in Thika. Ground floor and 1st floor kumalizika…kifatheee ndiyo hikyo kilihama with a MWK who he met huko. This mama has to pay that whopping loan until she meets her maker. And whatever will be left, will not be written off…oh no…her kids will pay. She can not dare default as it is tied to her house here… once again see the pattern…the house here is in her name!!!
I repeat again…kila mtu na assets zake in their full names.
I think it’s a conspiracy against Kenyan women, men come into a relationship asking the woman for money. It’s like they sat somewhere and decided it’s time to toanisha this women. Nowadays relationships in Kenya have become based on how much money a woman can borrow for a man. It’s practically a miracle to find a woman who is not servicing one loan or the other for ‘their’ man. Then when you stand against this conman ship you are told you don’t know what true love is and you are anti relationship and anti marriage and team work. If that is the case why is it women taking loans. Why aren’t men taking loans to handover to their dear wives? It’s one sided. Taking advantage of the weak position of the woman in marriage to extort free money from women. How is that love? I asked all the people supporting that beach bum who killed Tecra why it’s love when a woman is being stupid but never will you see a 20 something old man with billionaire parents courting a broke 50 something year old woman with 5 kids from different men. He’d be called insane and bewitched, but when it’s a woman it’s true love. Deception and demonic brainwashing of the highest order.
Women need a re-awakening now more than ever. We have some nignogs there posing as our women ‘rapes’. They have no time for our lost girl child.
Mazee I could write a book about the women conned here. We are always the beast of burden so we work double hard. Then the hubby tells you mjenge kwao on the land his father has given him. Nakwambia when things go tits up…wacha tuu.
How do you even prove you were a contributor while it is their son who was wiring the money?
That’s the same blunder that lady Keitany did with Linturi. She built him a 54 M house which she supervised from start to finish on ancestral land. I have a relative who built a 7 bedroom home in her husband’s ancestral land. The man dumped her when she fell on hard times. I had told her to build on a neutral ground like a plot she bought but she was like what do I know, I knew that building in a man’s ancestral land is a huge blunder and no man will insist on a woman building a big house in his shags unless he has ulterior motives. She went into deep depression after the guy moved in another SQ to the mansion she built while in the throws of love. Kenyan women Sijui nani aliwaroga. Even a PhD holder like Keitany can be cheated like a high school girl to build in an ancestral land. Call pastor Nganga anitoe mapepo, if you find I’ve built even a pit latrine in a man’s ancestral land. Can never be me ati love made me do it. Which love? . More like insanity and bewitchment.
Whichever way you tell the story gold diggers cut across the board. Using people for money is an art invented and perfected by women. A few men also venture into the profession.
It’s not about men are evil women are poor victims. This narrative has completely consumed the female species. You are all collectively and individually victims. Truth be told men too have suffered under women. How many men are dead and buried courtesy of their wives. Afadhali wanaume wanakuwacha hai uking’ang’ana na maloans. Women will kill you bana.
Let us just say human beings are rotten. They will use you for money then dump you.
Making men the bad persons in every story is old. Especially coming from both of you three.
Majority of evil doers are men. The prison system can attest to that. Unless you want to say the judicial and prison systems are feminazi too yet they’re run by men. The same way unatetea boychild bcz you are one is the same way lazima tutetee watu wetu.
Don’t make me laugh Yaani kukosa pussy yenye muneza uza ndio inawapeleka jela. The funniest comment I have ever read on ktalk. Kuja nikupatie yangu uone Utauza siku ngapi before uchoke na urudi tuu kupiga watu ngeta. Do you think being under one man after the other is a joke? Wengine wananuka, wengine wanatisha. Prostitution is the worst occupation ever. Lemme find you some interview of transgender prostitute upate picha ya if men had poosy to sell ingekuaje.
Sijasema ni rahisi. Mimi nimesema its an option that we as men do not have.
A woman has two chances to make it in life. The hard way or the marriage way.
Very few men benefit economically from marriage ukweli useme.