Loaning money to friends lessons

.My first job 2009 I loaned a lady 500 she paid. Same year 2009 a certain guy borrowed 200 bob he was always in debt after payday he would come late smelling like a brewery he was sacked I wasnt paid.In 2010 there was this female colleague who kept borrowing money from me .There was even a time I sold her a TV on credit 10,000 she took long to pay like 4 months .Finally in Dec she borrowed 200 bob tulikuwa nax.Nikafutwa job relocated to Nairobi called her she gave excuses that she has no money in mpesa hakuwai lipa ikawa funzo. 2011 a male colleague wanted to borrow 3500 I gave him kumbe the guy was operating on debts and salary advance but he had given watchie instructions that once his advance comes nipewe 3500 the guy was fired and not given the advance.He promised to pay but he never did .Still 2011 a certain mzee would borrow money from me small amounts but he paid up no issues. In 2012 I had a male colleague who used to borrow money but repay one time i lent him 600 akafutwa luckily he paid me in full. Sensing danger I resolved not to lend out cash .A certain female colleague asked me for 5k I had it but I refused to lend her the money 2 weeks later she was fired she was so broke she was unable to pay her maid and move furniture out of staff houses .If I lent her singelipwa.Still 2012 a certain guy wanted a socket installed in his house bought the socket wires and connected it from light bulb holder when i moved from that workplace he was to pay me but he did not so I went there and took the socket and wires it wasn’t far from where I lived. In the new workplace I reffered a friend who eventually got hired we worked with him in 2011 he was fired from there as he was seen by Director staggering and smelling of alcohol.He borrowed 500 bob in 2013 from me which he paid but subsequently i stopped lending him money .Which was good because by the time he was fired he got a colleague Raphael to guarantee him 7k in the bank .He was paid via check on his request so money did not go into family bank account .Raphael had to pay the 7k it was chopped from his salary.Then there was Jeff a true romancer and player many women would come to his house .He was dating a girl earning more than him .Jeff was mostly in debt .He approached me many times I completely refused .He now used to send me money on mpesa so that i give him cash.One day he sent money message delayed i didnt give him cash untill message came tukakosana .Anyway he kept on asking for little money sometimes 50 bob I still refused.Jeff was eventually fired by the time he was fired he was owing different colleagues varying amounts of money from 8000 to 2000.In 2014 there was a guy who seemed to be living beyond his means he would borrow 5k .then pay end month .In 2015 I left that workplace which was in Kajiado and I came to Nairobi .The guy still asked me for money since i left that place I decided not to lend him .It turns out he resigned borrowed 100k with 6 colleagues as guarantors .So guarantors paid .He was also using this money for something foolish he got a pretty single mum he tried to domesticate .They disagreed she left with his stuff including academic certificates. At around the same time a kadinya guy who we worked with in 2011 sent me a message asking for 2k .Since we hadn’t talked in years i decided not to .I later found out that he was fired from a government job for sleeping with a minor .In my new workplace barely two weeks into the job some two guys at least 15yrs older than me come asking for 1k. I reason how come they aren’t asking from agemates or people they know .I’m later told that they are notorious If you lend them money its gone. A certain lady who generally doesn’t talk to people she even refused to train us as new employees .She comes asking for 5k of course I refuse .I later learn once she borrows she wont pay. there are two ocassions in 2015 when a colleague and a former classmate want to borrow 100k for such a huge amount I refuse .Eventually my own boss asks for 1k I take him round in circles but i dont lend.Between 2016 to 2020 no significant money issues arise.During covid and having been too harsh on people i relax my guard a classmate asks for 2500 i gave him 300 hajawai lipa .In 2022 guaranteed a certain guy wasn’t sure of his age 100k kwa sacco i later learn he has only 3yrs left to work and he has taken a 6yr loan I had to exit sacco so that he finds another guarantor.Most recently a former classmate asks for 3k I lend 1k .Ikapotea now im done lending out money

saidia marafiki nugu iiii

Welcome January. The month people loose money like crazy.

Never ever lend money you can afford to loose to no matter who.
To lend money, always have a written & witnessed agreement
Bure kabisa. Ngombe ici

Most naweza lend ni fixed price

sijasoma although my friend @Yuletapeli alikataa Kunikopesha 100 bob

Mutu akitaka loan aki kuna tala, branch, etc…

Sina shida mtu akikataa kulipa deni. Shida huwa wale wasee wanakopa 29k alafu wanaanza kurudisha 50 leo, 700 kesho. Ukiitisha wanaleta 1500! Nugu sana!
Zile amounts huwezi fanya nayo chochote ikusaidie.

Assist instead of lending money to a friend. Kukopeshana huharibu relationship.

A while ago while at my last employer, I Had this guy used to work with on a temporary basis but he was a very crafty Jaruo, called felix. The guy started by killing his mother, tukachanga sana akaenda 2 weeks to bury her. Kumbe the mother was not dead. Later he came up with a funny story of illlness. Same style, i decided never to changa, however the guy would smooth talk ppl hadi wanachanga to his chieth stories, including buying of church instruments. Let’s say he was a mchango ndio con kinda guy. One day he approached me and asked me why I don’t contribute to his worthy causes. I told him they are all useless.

He started a master plan of a great con. The next few weeks he would go to narrate how he has a brother with a sewing shop in Bondo, they took a 250 k loan to start it and cleared it. I even heard him talking about the success of the business in loud phone calls in bold English’s. The next few days he went to tell me how the business is good and they took more orders than they could fulfill so the great business’ needed just 10k to buy materials. Wueeh, this shieth con told me the shuarity was the atm card and pin and that There was 10k coming in end month so I would just withdraw it.

I could see the LOOOOOONG con, nikamuambia he assists me house shoping as i was in the market then if any money remains I will see, so kijana akajituma tukafanya hio till I got the house I wanted. So I told him I will loan him 1k to be returned pale end month. If he doen’t atapipinywa makei askie utamu. That time 1k meant sth. I didn’t see him for another 2 months after that. One day I decided to ask for the money akasema atalipa plus 1 mirrion excuses na ako migori. So I call kinusia FryingSquad (we go way back) told him iko mutu nasumbua mimi ako wapi. Kinusia tells me to leave it to him, … long short of story Jaruo was in kayole, he paid my 1 k and paid the bois more money to spare his makei from pipinyaring.

today when asked for loan I prefer to donate 10%-9% of asked value instead of loan. Mimi sio shylock

OP your school owes you fees too
Osungu.ddl

Every one you have come in contact with has borrowed money from you and got fired…you are “The Concubine” ~Elechi Amadi.

Anyone who borrows money and fails to pay it back has a serious character flaw.

Never lend an amount you’d have sleepless nights over
Never guarantee anyone’s loans.

I lost a friend because I lent him money. He had asked for 100k. I could only give him 70k. He had undertaken to pay back in bits which I didn’t object to since I didn’t need the money that much.
Three years down the line jamaa hajitumi. He hadn’t paid even 100bob. I called him he told me Hana pesa, I asked him what do we do. The guy told me “Sasa ni maombi tu.” Told him sitaki upus I needed the money. He started paying in bits, but only after demands. When he finished the friendship died.
Nowadays nikiona tutasumbuana na mtu I lend him kidogo money that am prepared to lose. If he attempts to come back I remind him that he is yet to pay the last amount borrowed.

Kuna beshte alikua ananikopa 400k eti Kuna deal ako nayo. Nlimwambia Sina hata 4bob. Burnt my fingers severally on friends and family.
Don’t lend those people money you aren’t willing to lose

August, 2022 I Ient a close acquittance 30K to be repaid same end month, 3 months later no response, I would call the guy, only for him to claim he was to call me but he forgot! this repetitive same statement, was very irritating.

His wife is a slay queen with a superfluous class, I just phoned her and requested for my money, She promised to wire the money end month, immediately her salary hits account, 2 days after end month, I sent a reminder, immediately MPESA text came.

From there henceforth friendship died completely!

Buda acha io kazi. Boss anakukopa aje 1k?

[ATTACH=full]488287[/ATTACH]

Hapana kopa, hapana kopesha, kula sumni, weka sumni. Kitambo ukuje kunikopa inaonyesha ushaharibu uhusiano na ndugu zako, colleagues wako, sacco, bank, na tala na zenka na izo lending apps zengine.

Its actually funny huyu boss was earning like 300k nashanga. Why is he asking me for 1k tuko on a retreat where we have been given money for accommodation his rates being higher he could have got like 100k just the day before

Nimeandika haraka most definately lots of mistakes