I was listed with CRB after I failed to pay M-Shwari Loan. Now I have cleared paying. What is the procedure to be delisted from CRB? Is it automatic or I have to write/visit them?
Apply for a clearance certificate. Kojolea 2k.
Just call safcom customer care and request for a batch no. huwa inatake like 3-4 days after clearance of your loan. Then forward the no. to crb
Mbeberu said: neither a borrower nor a lender be.
One is listed after failing to repay for how long?
90 days after default
Cunt relate
You can visit TransUnion offices in Westy and request for the same, after you have paid 2k… Alternatively, you can download the Metropol Crystobol App and request, 2k utalipa bado.
However, once you get the Cert, your records remain with them for another 5-7 years!
I did not pay the 2K … Though i paid metropol ksh. 100 … I requested a batch number from KCB which they gave me after 2 days … forwarded the same to metropol then they told me i’m clean . Tried requesting for another loan from KCB they told me i’m not qualified for one till 5 Years bla bla bal … reached metropol again they told me on their side I white as cotton and so i should talk to my bank instead the problem is not on their side … I left it at that point.
Some banks are really silly
true … i just stopped talking to them
In less than five years, i foresee a bank that will show CRB rating a middle finger. Already kina platinum credit dont give hoots about kina metropol. I reckon that bank might be equity.
And that will be a game changer in the same style and fashion as that time when Equity came along and banked walalahoi
Equity haiwezi
ati umewarudishia mkopo wao ju yakuogopa CRB? acha nicheke hapa kidogo ju uhunye ako CRB international china na hashituki.
sasa nitalipa kcb mpesa ama. mshwari ama okoa jahazi… ama herobu? em confused pocketwise
Half-a-male blues.
they are not silly. its wise to avoid risky borrowers.
It will never happen coz it is mandated by law. A bank that defies is automatically deregistered by the CBK.
Depends with ur history and collateral.sasa uko CRB juu ya mshwari and yet uve been taking millions in loans kwa bank.watakukazia kweli?
Try coop utapewa loan mbio mbio…
As long as your credit score is above 500