[ATTACH=full]424029[/ATTACH]
Lintush the mkamuaji tosha
Wameru si mafala wapigie Linturi governor.
Watakupigia basi
Naona miraa ni kaa bangi
You know nothing about Meru politics.
You are very wrong. Both Kiraitu and Linturi will lose heavily to Kawira Mwangaza by 10am
Kiraitu is already quite unpopular within Meru. He has also doubled down on his loss by backing a dead horse in Meru politics(Azimio is very very unpopular in Meru). UDA wave in Meru is stronger than most areas in the Mt.Kenya region.
Linturi is only popular amongst Igembe people(1 on 7 subtribes). Even their closest kith & kin, the Tigania(Munya’s people) who typically vote with Igembe will not vote for him.
Merus from Imenti listen to Kiraitu and those from Maua Munya. Meru as for now is locked for Azimio. The opposition you find in Meru for either Munya or Kiraitu depends on where someone comes from
You know nothing about Meru and Merians.
How many women have won in competive elective positions since independence?
Linturi anadharauliwa Meru
I know nothing about Meru politics. But I love discussions that state verifiable facts. On August 10th we can log back in and compare notes. Nothing wrong with getting predictions wrong. Politics is not an exact science and things can change suddenly. Bora uweke kwa lungs tu and August 11th you breathe it out.
Zuma hiyo bhangi unavuta kijana. Merus can’t vote for Ojinga kîpii. Afadhali hata useme Kyuks
There is no word like Merians. It is Ameru. And I am sure I should be the one educating you here.
Kawira Mwangaza is the current Woman Rep of Meru county. She is unknown in National politics but her wave is Meru is extreme. She has an insane grassroots-level campaign only rivaled by the campaign Ruto has done on a national level. She became on women rep as an indepedent candidate after defeating Jubilee’s Kajuju. She transcends the political divide and will win the governor seat even as an independent candidate. Traditionally, Meru has never voted for a lady before because none has run before. However, the Meru is extremely liberal and will.
Some examples to show you how liberal(& maybe forward-thinking?) the Ameru are:
-
You have to remember that Imenti North MP is Indian. Dawood Ibrahim. Remember that Imenti North is the most important sub-county in Meru. Meru town is in Imenti North. And he won with an overwhelming majority. Imenti North is the highest populated constituency in Meru, the most metropolitan & the wealthiest.
-
Dawood ousted the previous mp Silas Muriuki Ruteere. Silas Muriuki defeated David Mwiraria to become the mp for Imenti North in 2007. He was just a teacher and headmaster for the local school of the deaf when he did. David Mwiraria together with Kiraitu were the most influential politicians in Meru. And he was defeated by just a teacher. David Mwiraria was also PNU at the time which is where Meru block voted for nationally and Silas was a member of the Mazingira Green Party of Kenya.
-
Ameru also elected the youngest MP, John Paul Mwirigi who was born on 7 January 1994. This is despite this nigga having no money, no car, etc. Just a door-to-door campaign. He won the seat as an independent candidate. I think you remember the video where Uhuru gifted him a car coz the guy had been using public transportation. The Standard - Kenya & World News | Latest and Breaking news
This goes to show that Meru people will vote for anyone if it is in their best interest.
Munya is way more popular than Linturi and even he was scared to go for the governor seat. Munya; a Tigania, has a stronger grip of Maua(Igembe’s HQ) than Linturi who is actually an Igembe. This is how low Linturi’s chances are. Gubernatorial elections in Meru have primarily been voted on a subtribe basis.
Kiraitu has been the most prominent politician in Meru only because he comes from Imenti. Imenti is the largest subtribe and enjoys the support of Chogoria, Igoji, Muthambi & Mwimbi. Banana, Tea, coffee & wheat farmers
Imenti is also the most monied hence are able to influence elections more. Prominent people you may know are Martha Koome & DCI Kinoti. David Mwiraria was also Imenti.
Igembe & Tigania always vote together because they have similar interests. They are the famous Miraa farmers. Linturi is Igembe & Munya is Tigania.
This is what Kiraitu has solely relied on for his influence. Become the most prominent Imenti and automatically be the most powerful Meru because you control more blocks. This was David Mwiraria’s formula too. And this is how he has kept Munya and Linturi in check. He cemented his power when Gitobu Imanyara(a fellow Imenti from Central Imenti), committed political suicide of going the Raila way when Meru was strongly for Kibaki. This is the same mistake Kiraitu is committing now.
Kawira Mwangaza is the first major challenger Kiraitu has faced for the control of the Imenti block since Mwiraria & Gitobu Imanyara. Kawira is from Buuri, the North Imenti and Kiraitu is from the South.
She owns and operates the most popular vernacular tv and radio station in Meru, Baite TV. This has been used to spreading positive political propaganda in her favor.
She is a church minister with her own church. She also enjoys a lot of support from the Methodist, PCEA, and Catholic which are the most important religious sects in Meru. She has a cultic-like following with the women and enjoys most of the youth support.
Most importantly, Kawira also enjoys the support of the Tigania which is Munya’s block. This is what made Munya back out of the gubernatorial race. Kiraitu’s lackluster policies with regards to Miraa have made him super unpopular with the Igembe and Tigania.
It hasn’t helped when he tried to convert them to grow avocados instead. This has already earned him a nickname as the avocado governor.
Meru has 9 sub-counties.
Buuri East Sub-County
Buuri West Sub-County
Igembe North Sub-County
Igembe South Sub-County
Igembe Central Sub-County
Imenti North Sub-County
Imenti South Sub-County
Imenti Central Sub-County
Tigania East Sub-County
Tigania West Sub-County
Linturi will only get Igembe votes. Imenti votes will be split between Kiraitu and Kawira. Imenti South will vote for Kiraitu and Imenti North for Kawira. Buuri is Kawira’s. She was actually born here and the county is actually considered an extension of the Imenti North.
The only real battle is who wins the Imenti Central and Tigania blocks. In fact, Kiraitu should thank his gods that Linturi decided to vie thereby preventing Kawira from directly clinching the Igembe vote that was already assumed to be hers otherwise he would have been defeated by a very shocking margin.
Kiraitu’s Achilles heel is failing to woo the Tigania & Igembe voters and he will suffer heavily for this
Mark my words, he will be out of a seat by 10 am. Linturi will be a distant third.
Wewe umevuta Bhangi. Meru is the most UDA of all the Mt.Kenya Region maybe with some slight competition with Kirinyaga.
In-depth analysis of the political situation in Meru region. Zile vipii zinajifanya zinajua mambo ya Meru zikuje zisome hii.
Uliona Leo. Meru will vote 90% azimio
Hehe. Surely some ferried crowds and curious onlookers are making you this excited?
Baba may or may not be the president. But the thing is, those votes that make him the president or not, will definitely not be from Meru. Take that to the bank and take a loan on it.
Raila got 55,602 votes in Meru in 2017. He will get less on Aug.
You will also note that Azimio leaders would not dare mention Ruto in Meru today. Reading the mood is good
[ATTACH=full]424680[/ATTACH]
Siasa za matusi Ni za Tangatanga. Sell your agenda and move on
Sasa umeanza kushift goal posts. Matusi zimetoka wapi sasa?
Hehe. Nimekwambia kitu moja. There is a big reason that no politician tried to mention Ruto or Hustler maneno at this rally. This is despite Baba deciding to only visit the part of Meru that has been slightly friendly to him. I think you noted they never tried to hold any rally in Meru town despite a bigger stadium and more people :D:D
Hehehe. Kiraitu Murungi’s facebook post ilijaa matusi mpaka amedelete ![]()
Angalia hata comments hapa kwa deputy governor’s page. Hon. TITUS Ntuchiu