Lindsey Graham's Boast About Trump's Job Numbers Backfires Big-Time

[SIZE=7]Lindsey Graham’s Boast About Trump’s Job Numbers Backfires Big-Time[/SIZE]
Carla Baranauckas
HuffPost

https://s.yimg.com/ny/api/res/1.2/t4OFe5zebo9Bl6U9GwCcFQ--/YXBwaWQ9aGlnaGxhbmRlcjt3PTY0MDtoPTM1OC40MTI5NjY0MDIxNjEx/https://s.yimg.com/uu/api/res/1.2/c3PMB6E0x._aoaKHFnF0xw--~B/aD0zMzE3O3c9NTkyMztzbT0xO2FwcGlkPXl0YWNoeW9u/http://media.zenfs.com/en-US/homerun/the_huffington_post_584/67dca6a5d85e420fd09cba2d528155a5

Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.) bragged Monday on social media about the number of jobs created by President Donald Trump over his 21 months in office only to be taken to school by thousands of Twitter users.

Graham said that if President Barack Obama’s jobs numbers had been “anywhere close” to Trump’s, “the media would stop the Earth from rotating to make sure everybody heard about it!”

[MEDIA=twitter]1059467876820672512[/MEDIA]

There’s only one problem. In his final 21 months in office, Obama’s jobs numbers were better than Trump’s by nearly half a million.

Obama added 4.47 million jobs in his final 21 months in office, according to Bureau of Labor Statistics numbers. Trump has added 4.05 million in his first 21 months as president — a discrepancy Twitter users were happy to point out to Graham.

Some of the people who responded commented matter-of-factly. Others were slightly disrespectful, calling the senator “dude.” A selection of those two categories are shown below. A third group tweeted using the kind of language that decorum prevents us from republishing.

[MEDIA=twitter]1059540729687506944[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1059919237303689218[/MEDIA]

[INDENT][/INDENT]

@Amused banaa, are you some sort of a psycho ?

It was mental health day a few moons ago. Stop the stigmatization bruh.

Eeeeiiii kwendeni huko. Maumbwa. Kwani mtakunia ktalk mzima na habari za Trump?!

You fellows didn’t win the PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION… you only won a few parliamentary seats, kwani iko nini?

Hata Kibaki aliongoza, an exemplary leadership, with an ODM majority in the house.

And last time I checked Donald J. Trump is still the President of the United States of America.

And YES he told off the media in his press conference and as usual the silly media went and will continue to go into overdrive. Hio tumezoea. Hio tushaona. They are like babies.

Even now Podesta wishes to go back to the white house. ‘Please let me back in, I swear I will behave!’

Which journalist on earth doesn’t like state house or white house cookies and tea? And following the president all over the place?

Now, the Democrats won a few seats. Congratulations.

That was EXPECTED. It is NATURAL in American politics that the people will side with the opposition during primaries. To sort of check the president.

It happened even with your beloved Obama.

Personally I expected you fellows to win both houses but as usual you disappointed. Hehe.

And like President Trump said in his much awaited press conference, THE GLOVES ARE OFF!

If you want to play stupid he can play more stupid he’s from the streets of New York. He wrote the book on the art of the deal. LET’S NEGOTIATE, he said.

The next two years can be great years for America or we can go to war. Your call, liberal fuckers.

And you must’ve noticed how cool and calm President Trump was while giving his speech. Very presidential. Amejijua sasa.

So tulizeni, none of you two has ever been president. Maybe when either of you (@Amused & @Natty dread) becomes President of the United States of America, you can then run the nation the way you want. Capisce!!

And this reaction from you two is very telling. Very telling in deed. You desperately wanted… no… you fellows DESPERATELY NEEDED a win. Any win!!

Even late night comedians are still wary. “Wueh kumbe tumeshinda? Wueh we had forgotten how to win!”

Twenty threads every minute on Trump… kweli you were really thirsty. hehe.

Now there is some hope…maybe one day, siku moja mtarudi white house. Wooi Oprah save us… woooi Oprah… Oprah the great liberal hope… save us from this monster that has improved the economy and given me a job.

That’s very creative. But I don’t have time for it.

If you see @peremende pen two consecutive invective-laden inshas on an @Amused post, ameguzwa pabaya.

Facts and figures do not lie.

Dint read.boring

At the start of his news conference Wednesday, President Trump projected satisfaction with Tuesday’s election results — despite losing the House — and repeatedly made the case that he helped Republicans win. “I’ll be honest,” he said later, “I thought it was very close to a complete victory.”
The rest of his performance painted quite the opposite picture: a wounded, angry president who was on his heels.
In his lengthy preamble, Trump talked about GOP gains in the Senate, candidates he supported who won, and even called out — by name — Republicans who didn’t support him enough and lost. “Too bad, Mike,” Trump said about defeated Rep. Mike Coffman (Colo.). “Mia Love gave me no love, and she lost,” Trump said of Rep. Love (Utah). “Too bad, Mia.” (Love hasn’t technically lost.) He made excuses for House GOP losses, including — plausibly — the many, many Republican retirements in the House.

But when reporters began asking questions, Trump quickly became defensive and even curt.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/2018/11/07/trump-projects-wounded-president-after-losing-house/

Drumpf’s second term will teach him that the world is not a scripted TV show in which he harangues people and fires them at will.

It wasn’t meant for you. I’m well aware that you can’t read. Mtu wa ‘dint read.’

I know you dint readed because you cant readed.

Tafuta presser mzima mkiwa na huyo bibi yako Amused wacha kuquote quote vitu nusu hapa. Look for the whole presser, watch it, then make your own opinions.

Sio mambo ya opinion za wazungu wengine. Watch yourself usituletee edited clips za wazungu wengine na comedians.

Ata hii sijasoma.enda polisi

Well I hope he had an emotional breakdown. He’s on my ignore list so he can rant and rave his heart out. The last time I engaged him, he was throwing tantrums like he needed his diaper changed. Mambo ya mavi can be smelly… :stuck_out_tongue:

Drumpf is not going to be is a good mood for a while…

[SIZE=7]Trump’s Appointment of the Acting Attorney General Is Unconstitutional[/SIZE]
The president is evading the requirement to seek the Senate’s advice and consent for the nation’s chief law enforcement officer and the person who will oversee the Mueller investigation.

Imagehttps://static01-nyt-com.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/static01.nyt.com/images/2018/11/08/opinion/08Kaytal/08Conway-jumbo.jpg
Matthew Whitaker, named acting attorney general on Wednesday after the forced resignation of Jeff Sessions, was Mr. Sessions’s chief of staff.CreditCharlie Neibergall/Associated Press
By Neal K. Katyal and George T. Conway III
Mr. Katyal and Mr. Conway are lawyers.

[li]Nov. 8, 2018[/li][/ul]
What now seems an eternity ago, the conservative law professor Steven Calabresi published an op-ed in The Wall Street Journal in May arguing that Robert Mueller’s appointment as special counsel was unconstitutional. His article got a lot of attention, and it wasn’t long before President Trump picked up the argument, tweeting that “the Appointment of the Special Counsel is totally UNCONSTITUTIONAL!”

https://www.nytimes.com/2018/11/08/opinion/trump-attorney-general-sessions-unconstitutional.html

’How stupid is Matthew Whitaker?’: Lawrence O’Donnell explains how the ‘fake attorney general’ could end up in jail - Raw Story

si uende ukajitombe basi. malaya mzee wewe.

@Nattydread si juu umesoma si uambie hio malaya inaitwa @Amused itoe dildo kwa mkundu for a quick minute aongeleshwe.

Ana feel sweet hapa kwani yeye ni dame anaombwa kuma atombwe? Halaa! Mwambie nimesema yeye ni malaya pia. Malaya ya hillary.

Na nimekunia thread na nimeenda. MEFFI NYINYI. MALAYA NYINYI.

See you when you become presidents. Bye bye. You are all so wise and can rule unlike Trump.

Shiet. Wengine hata class prefect hawajawai chaguliwa. Hata ile mwalimu anakuambia uandike noise makers. Never ever. But you know more than Trump. You are just so wise. Naturally.

You are naturally smart.

wee mkisii unakuwaga lawyer ama karao? Sijawai elewa.

Na juu mlishinda viti, sasa si mambo kwisha?!!

50 threads a month about the end of the world.Trump is finished. Tariffs have finished the world. Unconstitutional.

Kwisha sisi watu wa Trump. Mtakunia hapa hadi mwuishe damu. hadi picha ni black and white tujue ni mwisho wa dunia.

Juu mmeshinda kura sasa, tukae tukijua Trump is going to prison. Now it’s no longer impeachment but straight to prison!!

Hehehehe… waKenya mnafurahisha.