Life as a Marabou Stork

Today I have time on my hands , our resident scavenger seems to think that being a desert rat is something to brag about so lets explore how desert rats treat their fellow subsaharan rats:D:D:D

https://www.refworld.org/docid/530719344.html
Saudi authorities have deported more than 12,000 people to Somalia since January 1, 2014, including hundreds of women and children, without allowing any to make refugee claims. Saudi Arabia should end the summary deportations, which risk violating its international obligations not to return anyone to a place where their life or freedom is threatened or where they face other serious harm.

Seven Somalis recently deported from Saudi Arabia told Human Rights Watch researchers in Mogadishu, the Somali capital, that the Saudi authorities had detained them for weeks in appalling conditions and some said Saudi security personnel beat them. None had been allowed to speak with the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) to discuss possible refugee claims before being deported. UNHCR said in mid-January that “south central Somalia is a very dangerous place.” UNHCR also said the Saudi authorities have denied its staff access to detained Somalis in the country.

“The Saudi authorities have deported thousands of men, women, and children to conflict-ridden Somalia, while denying them any chance to seek asylum,” said Gerry Simpson, senior refugee researcher. “Saudi Arabia should allow anyone fearing serious ill-treatment at home to claim refugee status, with help from the UN, if needed.”

The head of Somalia’s Immigration and Naturalization Services told Human Rights Watch researchers on February 3 that Saudi Arabia had deported 12,332 Somalis to Mogadishu since January 1. According to UNHCR,a number of the deportees are not only from Mogadishu but also from other parts of south-central Somalia.

The International Organization for Migration (IOM) says the Somali Interior Ministry expects Saudi Arabia to deport another 30,000 in the coming weeks. The deportations are part of a Saudi campaign to remove undocumented foreign workers.

[SIZE=7]Somali Migrants Returning From Libya Tell of Abuse, Horror[/SIZE]
[ATTACH]352906[/ATTACH]
It was an emotional moment for the nearly dozen Somali migrants who were repatriated to Mogadishu from Libya on Saturday.

Some fell to their knees, crying; others placed their foreheads to the ground in prayer; while some chanted the Somalia national anthem as they disembarked from a Turkish Airways plane that had flown them from Libya, where some had been stranded for years, to the Somali capital.

Since 2014, Libya has become a major transit point for migrants from Africa and the Middle East who are trying to get to Europe to flee instability and violence.

Somalia’s Deputy Prime Minister Mahdi Mohamed Guled, members of parliament and representatives from civil society organizations welcomed the migrants at the airport. The migrants then told stories of abuse, fear and horror they had experienced in Libya.

[SIZE=7]Somali Migrants Returning From Libya Tell of Abuse, Horror[/SIZE]

https://www.voanews.com/africa/somali-migrants-returning-libya-tell-abuse-horror

[ATTACH]352908[/ATTACH]

It was an emotional moment for the nearly dozen Somali migrants who were repatriated to Mogadishu from Libya on Saturday.

Some fell to their knees, crying; others placed their foreheads to the ground in prayer; while some chanted the Somalia national anthem as they disembarked from a Turkish Airways plane that had flown them from Libya, where some had been stranded for years, to the Somali capital.

Since 2014, Libya has become a major transit point for migrants from Africa and the Middle East who are trying to get to Europe to flee instability and violence.

Somalia’s Deputy Prime Minister Mahdi Mohamed Guled, members of parliament and representatives from civil society organizations welcomed the migrants at the airport. The migrants then told stories of abuse, fear and horror they had experienced in Libya.

“They lock us up in a room, where we hardly eat. You have no place to urinate. The room is overcrowded with migrants. Some of us sit the whole night, and some sleep a few hours. Every morning, they severely beat you with iron rods and sticks,” he said.

“To taste the pain and convince our parents to pay them, the smuggler woke us up with beatings early in the morning and send us to silence or sleep at night with beatings,” Omar said. “It was like our daily greetings and the first communication between the smugglers and the detainees.”

He continued, “Because of the constant torture [and] hunger, many of the migrants in the detention room where I was died, including my Somali friend who shared a blanket with me.”

@Bingwa Scrotum, utajitetea ukiwa pande gani ?

[ATTACH=full]352909[/ATTACH]

Generally, am not happy with the way fools here seem to be happy with the misfortunes of fellow Africans simply because of the attitude of one @Bingwa Scrotum and his tauntings about “sub saharans”

I have no problem with Somalis. I just want them to keep their heads down, keep off politics and do their thing. Wakae tu kama wageni.

I saw them pissed when we tried annexing some part of Somalia nikashindwa inawauma kwa nini.

Skinnies are a cancer to the world.
Skinnies are even a cancer to themselves.
Skinnies need to be colonized to impact civilization on them.
Skinnies are hated by Arabs whom they worship so highly.
Skinnies worship an Arab god and wish they were Arabs.
Skinnies are born with low IQ and cannot even manage to rule their own country
Skinnies only prosper when under other people’s leadership, eg in Kenya and Ethiopia

Tuachie hapo sasa. You’ve said it all. Na wanajiitanga Arabs.

:D:D:D kenya should deport them too

Wakae tu kama wageni

Dude, we belong here

Don’t expect much from these Arabs. Extremely racist towards outsiders. Hell they even have civil strife amongst themselves. They butcher each other without mercy.

Yes you do but you ain’t the majority. So as long as non of your human rights are infringed. Stay low.

A strong peaceful Somalia with well functioning ports on its vast coastline is a threat to Saudi Arabia

so bad that familial relations have broken down these days

yaani arab anafukuza fellow arab???!!

and Kunia

I have no beef with the Somali nation lakini hawa Waarabu wanawapenda sana hivo si watu wazuri. If our brothers knew their history wangejua hao Waarabu ndio walikua their slaves. Mozambique, Zanzibar, Pemba, Mombasa, Mogadishu and the entire East Coast was used to export to Arabia Africans captured as far in the interior as Congo. This Arab slave trade lasted longer than ile ya americas and evidently, a lot of Africans lost their memories and minds. Wiped their history, culture and religion clean sasa wote wamekua Mohammedans butchering fellow Africas ib 21st century. For easy confirmation, see how they treat Kenyan girls looking for work in the middle east leo

Somebody needs to do a thread on the Arab slave trade. I reckon the problems in Somalia stem from the collective trauma they underwent under these brutal camel effers.

Ama hawa Somali ni kweli walikua the house negroes was hiyo sekta that’s why they converted to Islam wholesale

Sisi hapana tambua hizo ghasia…Wabebe msalaba chao. They themselves husemaga they don’t belong here.

Zommalis are a parasitic tribe na waarabu wenyewe wanawajua. Wataanza kujazana na kuzaliana uko wakue wengi since they have more than 7 kids in each household…Wakiwa wengi sasa ni kwanza kutaka handouts since ni watu lazy hawapendi kufanya kazi.

Hmmm…can it be of any benefit to Kenya?

Somalia is not a threat to Kenya in any way except it’s insecurity.

That port narrative is another propaganda just like NFD.Why?

Look at all countries with serious ports,most business is from their neighbours.That means Somalia needs inland Africa,but she thinks she can exist in a isolation.

So we have the east African railways master plan locking her out while connecting to the interior of Africa.
Again we have kampay juba Addis Ababa Djibouti transport corridor project Futher making Somalia useless.
Ethiopia has her just as a diversification option.

Btw Somalia is the only African country to refuse accept AU decision to maintain colonial boundaries.No wonder no regional block favours her.