Letter to the Luo Nation

Dear Luo Nation,
For The MVR report on week 2 (read @Elin Press Report) is a big disappointment and a huge setback to RAO’s presidency. By now you should all be conversant with old adage saying that goes charity begins at home…and as such, i was expecting to see Migori,Homa Bay and Siaya topping the chart…
You cant expect my vote rich nation to register overwhemingly for you if you dont even believe in yourselves. The bitter truth is that you should all brace for a humiliating defeat if you dont wake up from your slumber and arm yourselves with the necessary weapons (IDs et al).

My nation has always put aside its presidential ambitions for your nation only to be disappointed time and again. Its high time you realize you are the disadvantaged ones. You are the ones who have not seen any meaningful development the last 5 decades. You have been marginalised by regime after regime which has subsequently ripped the social fabric of your society.

Again, my nation has compromised and endrose your political kingpin but you are letting us down once again. We dont give a damn if the previous elections were rigged, all we want is the healm closer to reach… By now, you should all be aware that the end always justifies the means.

So emnacipate yourselves from the bondage of entitlement, self pity, negativity and above all pride and register massively as this will be the last time we will fight your battle…

Best regards
Disappointed Shemeji

sasa unataka kama hakuna watu wa kuregister omena ziwe registered?meffi

Mshaanza kucomplain na Fergie time haijaingia bado. They might all register, that is not a guarantee all of them will vote against Baba to a man. Even that shemeji complaining (I’m assuming the author is a luhya) cannot galvanise their own community to register (yet. We all know Kenyans and last minute rush), why complain of what the others haven’t done yet yours haven’t done the same?

complain from a westerner yet they themselves are at the bottom of the creed…I will reaffirm it again the census was cooked and a fresh IEBC using biometric should be done.

It all narrows down to how you people get out and register…trust me if you people are complacent, you cant expect your neighbours to come and tap and encourage you…the moment you lack interest…we will also lack interest

@introvert kuja! ingia labogin fasta! What we have witnessed is nothing short of a travesty!

Remember we arent the ones who feel the presidency is the ultimate sign of success…we can as well go back to our farms but what we need is a little effort for us to reciprocate…

So you want to say community B can only be inspired by the actions of community A but they themselves cannot choose to inspire community A of their own volition? And why should the onus be on community A to register in numbers? Are community B not Kenyans?

Hehehe.
@Weird Facts you should have stuck to just posting weird facts, which I quite enjoy.
Sorry, but Osungu.dll aside, there are shitty undertones in this here thread. Kwani Jaruo ndio enemy of this country?

if the author could have being my luo brothers I would have being comfortable in the rhetoric.

Address individuals bro.
I stood here once and called out someone for a stupid blanket comment about Kikuyus.
You, on the other hand, made a snide remark about IDPs once which shocked me as one gravely affected. Can guys look beyond tribe?

did you intend to write *been

I stand corrected where I may make mistakes, I remain human but on the thread here the address remains to the author, from the header the must aspect of tribe was fronted in to the burner. but will take a chill pill much respect to you as a talker.

it must been…English si ni ngumu saa zingine

Isorait bro.

I say…Raila is not the only leader from the luo nation…there are so many other leaders to choose from. Raila is a political failure!

Oh one other thing…the only thing driving their campaign is to just see Jubilee loose. They have no other agenda. Smh how they call this a tactic beats me.

Jubilee’s campaign on the other hand is not to beat Raila…he is already beaten…but they are asking for the chance to continue their development agenda and push this country forward

Sad

My nation has always put aside its presidential ambitions for your nation only to be disappointed time and again. Its high time you realize you are the disadvantaged ones. You are the ones who have not seen any meaningful development the last 5 decades. You have been marginalised by regime after regime which has subsequently ripped the social fabric of your society.

Why would your ‘nation’ sacrifice itself, yet the vitriol that we hear fromGumo, Wetangula and Atwoli suggests that they would like to contest for their own glory? Besides, this narrative rings untrue once we consider Mudavadi 2013.

It’s been stated here before that 2009 census results were manipulated to make some areas have a larger number of constituencies aimed at reducing or catching up with the numbers in Mt Kenya area.
Well, they forgot non existent constituents can’t register to vote.
Now let them keep whining about low registration numbers while the real truth is that there are no voters to register.

Yes we fronted a candidate but a majority of us voted for Hon. Odinga. Coz we believe RAO has a better chance than all of them. The purpose of the thread isnt to villify communities but rather encourage the comfortable middle class to register coz they are the stumbling block. Let’s just do a quick survey by posting cards to see those that have registered here and it will prove my point…

[ATTACH=full]81217[/ATTACH]wapi zenu?