Let's revisit the Huawei Operating System saga.

Before I start I want to inform you fellows that Huawei phone sales have fallen so drastically that no one even knows where they are ranked amongst the top 10 kampunis!

A very wild guess is they are at number 4 from a previous number 1!

But it is well known that most Huawei phones are often purchased by the govt of China so the situation could actually be much much worse.

[SIZE=5]It’s so bad that Xiaomi has finally surpassed Huawei in sales :[/SIZE]

https://www.androidcentral.com/xiaomi-overtakes-huawei-february-smartphone-sales-tumble-worldwide

But it’s only for a moment before Trump brings out his fimbo on Xiaomi.

And with coronavirus… China is finis… jijazie.

@Kennedy Maina many months ago there was the trade war. And Huawei was banned from using the Android O.S. as well as Google apps.

You very angrily and arrogantly said that by October 2019 Huawei will have a new O.S!

October came and went and Huawei had no O.S!

They had some crappy thing called Hongmeng that connects a Huawei phone to a smart TV.

You then gave some fake prophesy sijui O.S itatokea December … mara sijui April 2020… well it’s been over two years now and Huawei [SIZE=6]doesn’t have an O.S.[/SIZE]

Today Huawei is trying to rent an old software from Holland that was being used to make navigation software for cars in the 1990s. The software was later turned into an app called Here wego that is also available on Google playstore.

Huawei is holding on to Here wego as an alternative to Google Maps as things get tougher and tougher. :D:D:D

Huawei appears to be now playing a waiting game.

They hope that Trump loses in November and the next guy will allow them to use the android O.S as well as Google apps once again.

Meanwhile today, a very angry Trump has extended the ban on Huawei until [SIZE=7]May 2021!!! :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:[/SIZE]

[SIZE=7] https://www.reuters.com/article/us-usa-trade-china-trump/trump-extends-order-on-u-s-telecom-supply-chain-security-until-2021-idUSKBN22P2KG [/SIZE]

[SIZE=7]In other words as far as phones go, Huawei Technology Company is finished. Dead. Wamebaki na 5G which is also shaky in lieu of Corona virus politics.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=7]Of course the ban had been lifted some time back and some Huawei phones received licences running until August this year. After August 2020 Huawei phones won’t receive any support from Google.[/SIZE]

https://www.engadget.com/trump-extends-order-behind-huawei-ban-183518256.html

Mrs. Patco how you doing??

Huawei is one of the largest telecommunication firms on earth. Even if they stopped producing anything today, their patents could still earn them billions over its lifetime. What pains most western nations is that Huawei is not publicly listed on the stock exchange. Besides that, all their financing comes from Chinese banks, which are loaded with cash reserves. This pains western companies a lot who would like to make a killing buying Huawei shares. The fact that they own 50% of all 5G patents is also painful for many companies and countries and there is nothing anyone can do about it.

Their financing comes from the Chinese government.

Wacha kushout,why are you angry all the time?
[ATTACH=full]302332[/ATTACH]
Wapi exposé ghaseer:D:D

You do know what communism is? right? Your statement sounds tooooo obvious

The Chinese government has some of the biggest cash reserves in the world and very little debt. US wishes they had that much cash, lakini vita hazina mwelekeo na jeshi kuuubwa ya over 3 million imemaliza wao na madeni. China often gives stimulus loans to Chinese-based companies to help them grow and expand and dominate internationally. Kenya they would rather eat the money and bury the rest in sacks in their gardens that see it go to use developing the economy. It is like kazi kwa Vijana only better organized and control. Huawei started with around KSH 500,000 but thanks to government support, they are worth almost 150 billion dollars and they provide millions of Chinese with jobs and income directly and indirectly.

Huawei is a Chinese government entity. Their central bank cash reserves at startup were more than ksh 500,000. And just to answer you earlier comment that Western governments dont like the fact that they dont list on the stock exchange. Its because they are already there. Chinese government is the largest purchaser of US Treasury Bonds.

The irony is trusting western media to provide information about Huawei!

What if I told you that they have a plan. You’ll never agree because you think the West are the goddess in this sector. You are wrong.

Na the O.S waliacha kuweka after they got the license to continue using Android…na alternative plans bado zinaendelea hawakuacha

Those are hard hitting facts Patty.

without Android and Google apps, huawei can’t compete in the smartphone market especially outside China.
but I think they’ll focus more on infrastructure, they’re very big in that area, smartphones wataachia xiaomi unless trump pulls the plugs on them also.

@T.Vercetti kumbe you are the long lost @patco ? Nilikua nashangaa uliendanga wapi. Your postings,
controversies, beefs, sweeps were very entertaining to watch with some popcorns na soda baridi. Karibu brazza…

Correct.
Huawei is a company that has worked hard to become where it is now, it has a really strong workforce in the Chinese and has money for days and days in the Chinese government.
And it’s actually a lose-lose situation, I don’t understand what the celebration is about. Google also stands to lose a shitload of cash, same way as Huawei phones will tumble in sales.

Huawei phone sales will not drop. China middle class is 400 million -more than all people in the US. it is still growing and the strong nationalist spirit is already seeing people ditch iphones for Huawei. The company has huge cash reserves and it has diverse revenue sources apart from phones, they may not win in the US but they wil win in China, which is more than enough

the Google play store is already banned in China

So what is wrong with being a government entity. You talk of a company being a Chinese government entity like it is something dirty. If a government can create a company that competes internationally, good for them.

Yeah brother, I also have been having that feeling too.
The nationalism wave in that country is too strong.