Lessons From the Old Empire.........You Can't Make People Love One Another!

When I say that we in Kenya should seriously consider parting amicably to form more coherent nations, I am usually called all manner of names - a tribalist, an old fool, a madman.

But today, Britain has taught everyone the same lesson I have been teaching here; you can’t make people love one another, however many integration and reconciliation commissions you form.

Today, the results show that Britain has voted to out of Europe. So, after 40 years in the Union - almost as long as Kenya has been independent - the British have decided they don’t want to be with the French or the Poles.

But it gets better.

Britain has four major tribes - the English, the Welsh, the Scots and the Irish in addition to major minorities from Asia, Africa and Europe.

Virtually all the immigrants, the Scots and the Irish voted to stay in the Union. The Welsh and the English, the later who like the Kikuyu have a ‘superiority complex’, voted out. [SIZE=6]EVEN AFTER 500 YEARS OF UNION, PEOPLE IN WHAT IS ESSENTIALLY ONE OF THE MOST ADVANCED COUNTRIES ON EARTH STILL VOTE ON TRIBAL LINES![/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]
Imagine that! After 500 years, tribalism is alive and well in Britain!

What this should tell all thESE paper-tiger nationalists in Kenya is that we need to build a more durable nationhood architecture, not try to force people who hate each other to pretend to love one another. A Swiss-like federal structure would be a good start.

I may not have all the answers, but I know one thing for sure; even 1,000 years from now, countries like Kenya will still be experiencing tribal ‘clashes’ because they opted to bury their heads in the sand. Just look at Britain - nobody claims to be marginalised or oppressed, but people still run to their tribal cocoons.

As long as I live - and this is the kind of honesty I would like all of us to exhibit - I will always feel more at home in Nyeri, Kiambu, Murang’a and Machakos (my cousins) than I will ever feel in Malindi, Kisumu, or Garissa. That’s the honest truth.

NOW, SHOOT ME![/SIZE]

Twafff Twafff… Are you dead?

Kenxit…Remain 87% Leave 13%. No matter how we might hate kyuks,no one from any other tribe would want them to leave. Mkitoka tutawafuata.

http://nomadicalsabbatical.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/Bored-Long-Term-Travel4.jpg

11 Likes

wewe mzee mungiki enda ukunywe white cap saisai na ukufe

@aviator .pls hun…wacha aingize tu kichwa…kichwa tu swits…

Ok sasa address border demarcations of the new found “smaller nations”

Are you talking about
Nyaxit (Nyanza Exit) or Nyexit (Nyeri Exit)

There’s the adage, “there’s nothing worse than an old fool”. Hiyo tu!

Your dreams are valid. hehe

Ati brexit ni tribalism, meffi.

Kenyans, even though they spoil for a fight every five years, like being together. When our athletes win medals we hug ‘enemies’ and imbibe fobe on the same table.

Swits, when people are discussing serious stuff wewe unafikiria tu mdinyano? Anyway, its friday.

Ain’t English their mothertongue, all of them except for immigrants?

Mdinyano humaanisha nini? Sijaiona kwa lexicon. Sounds funny.

you still owe me a date…see you soon…nasaidia guka kuomba kanyau…

The fact is, I don’t want to be in the same country as a black-assed, stone-hurling, empty-headed baboon like you.

(And by the way, hit that ignore button as far as I am concerned. I care of you that much, Otieno.)

Nope. Learn to use Gugu and to go to sites other than FB.

it means ferk.Like.literally.

Huyu ata akipewa hawes fanyia kitu. Toothless german shephart.

You have the IQ of a pregnant rodent. I said people in Britain voted for Brexit ALONG TRIBAL LINES.