lastly ,there is some light at the end of the tunnel

enyewe kusema ukweli,kenya is ahead of her neighbors in many aspects,politics,tourism,infrastructure,economy and even democracy,the progress can be attributed to change of guard in 2002 general elections,the then opposition group took over from Mzee moi,if am seeing well,Uganda and Tanzania are heading the same direction,it looks like opposition will take over from Bwana kikwete,the same might happen in Uganda after Gen. Kaguta…if the above happens,it will be a blessings to specific countries and E.African region as a whole…

kenyans tuko mbele,tanzania is experiencing what kenya went through in 2001…rainbow and rebel thing…THUMBS UP KENYA!!!

Now let’s wait and see after the elections otherwise CCM may pull an Ethiopia on TZ

CCM won’t go down without a fight that’s for sure, and they are known to use cops to beat up and disperse crowds at opposition rallies.
But even if opposition wins, they will still have the problem of corrupt guys switching sides, forming a new government and continuing with corruption

In Tz its the party which has been the dictator. CCM should go

Tz has a long way to go. I doubt if they will manage to dislodge
CCM from leadership. There too many reasons why CCM will Continue rule in the foreseeable future.

Do you think Museveni will win in 2016? i asked my colleagues this as i was reading through this post… response: He will, not many people will vote because of the perception that votes mean nothing… and museveni will win by hook or crook. Another colleague thinks that Opposition is not strong enough and even if they tried they would be suppressed…

My opinion, this country still got a long way to go. I fear more about the economy here, the massive export/import ratio is killing the shilling, Fuel prices still high, unemployment is serious. So as you guys pray for a better year ahead, pray for better transparent leadership in uganda.

Not to disrespect but that was a dumb question. Uganda si Kenya. those guys are still in the firm grip of Yoweri, they are where Kenya was in the late early 90’s

No disrespect and you are disrespecting… you scared piece of shit.

Guy,pliz tell me uganda and tz will have regime change…even after obamas visit???kwani kiza hufanya nini Ug

U better disrespect rather than scaring us, u mean museveni might “another round”??I thought that dude is old now???

wooooooo I’m shaking…

M7 controls the army and he was quoted saying several years ago that he will never hand over power peacefully. Kagame is also following in his mentor’s footsteps (M7 helped him capture power during and after the genocide when RPF was domiciled in South Western Uganda). Burundi and South Sudan are also two decades behind and it will take long before they can realise any meaningful progress (economic and political). Tanzania seems to be the most stable country in the region but the jury is out. Acha tuone if Chadema has what it takes but I doubt CCM will go down without a fight.