Larry Madowo quits Daily Nation

After almost four years of writing for the Daily Nation, popular host Larry Madowo finally terminated his own column.

This recent development stems from the killing of a piece for the column that was titled ‘Why it is a perilous to be a journalist in Kenya’ by the paper.

[INDENT]“On Thursday, I terminated my contract to write the #FrontRow column in the @dailynation. It was an honour & I’m grateful to the paper for the page since August 2014,” Madowo posted on his Twitter account.

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/ureport/article/2001269460/larry-madowo-quits-writing-for-nation
[SIZE=2][/SIZE][/INDENT]
[SIZE=2]Internal wars confirmed…[/SIZE]

Natafuta charger ya small pin ile ya black na iko na miguu tatu,ya miguu mbili iko na umalaya flani

Nasaka ile torch ya chuma kuna mse anajua mahali inauzwa…

ataenda Standard Media.

He’s a hot cake ! Let NTV sack him .

Ameacha kuandika #FrontRow tu. Bado ako NTV, though siwezi kuwa surprised if he’s on his way out.

The cocky bastard was probably beginning to think he was part owner at NMG for being on all their platforms.

Nice move, aligning with his principles, the NMG is about to think about business first and he was to be one of the casualties in the print media.

I agree. He made the right move and it will work out for him. I’m watching that space carefully.

10 years ago, Louis Otieno was untouchable and ‘unsackable’…

Niko na tatu, mbeca cigana

Hakuna mahali nimeona akisema ametoka Nation all he said was that he would no longer write his column

I still love Larry though… He’s ballsy and edgy!

Thate fae

larry aki host the trend was a cool guy…alipo anza upuzii ya sidebar na kutukanana na akina miguna miguna… thou l bet amepataa offer kubwa either CNN or BBC lakini akumbuke Jeff koinage was there he was sucked throw a phone call

wazungu apana takaa upuzzi

His was a different case. He was as arrogant and shallow as it gets. He never did real work and waited only to be given a script and appear on TV. He was bloody rude and you couldn’t even walk close to him.

Like Belinda Obura. Very useless woman who once asked me to leave a waiting room because she was doing her make up. The waiting room was huge; around half the size of an Olympic pool. I told her I’m waiting for a guest. She said I wait outside. Kichwa ngumu, I walked opposite where she was sitting, and sat down. My guest came, we chatted a bit and we went into studio.

I came back around 20 seconds later, opened the door, looked around, looked at her and gave her a thumbs up. Haha she was furious.

Yeah I digress but Louis was an ass.

Going to a global media house will work against Larry. Just coz you were a strong brand in Kenya doesnt always mean you will be a hit in an international station…Look at the Kenyans who went to the international stations, sijui BBC, CNN, CCTV (now CGTN)? When did u last watch them? Karibe, Ikenye, Nagila, Rama Nyang etc etc … Mark Masai was quick to notice this folly otherwise saa hii angekuwa a has been… When u go there, money might be good but your work portfolio significantly reduces and you are curtailed to fit into their mosaic, which is completely unlike how NMG let him flourish in the last 5 years… This is one of the reasons he quit CNBC Africa after less than a year in 2012… Larry, don’t, don’t do it… Let them fire you and stay in Kenya coz the HRs at Standard and Royal Media already have your draft offer letter on Ms. Word. But 800k sahau…

Bob, kana hundreds?

Tru.
He wrote NOTHING!

FISGED