Larry madowo hates his country just like @DukeofKabeteshire

No sir. Lupita Nyongo with all her training cannot pass for an American woman at a thanksgiving dinner. Tafuta interviews zake utaona. She intentionally avoids long conversations.
I think that even with years of lessons, your accent will always be different from an American.
It takes years to acquire close to tyat accent if you domicile as a adult. Up to age 9 you can pass . 10-14 hiyo you will come close. 14-18 a little further away.

Kenyans are much better off trying to adopt received pronunciation accents if they want to speak properly. It’s way closer to how we speak than the American one

Wachaneni na mitoto yetu ya Siaya!

With his ‘fake’ accent, CNN has given him what appears to be a wonderful job and he gets to globe trot! Those with ‘proper’ accents are wallowing in some low end corporate jobs.

Larry was born and raised in Kenya, so his accent is bound to be influenced by Luo, Kiswahili, Kenyan English and then UK and US influences!

He cannot sound like a sijui Mid-West born American!

Hey woman, that doesn’t mean a thong sunk deep in your butt crack then.

Monday Night Raw Lol GIF by WWE
How did you do that?

Kwani Edith ni ndume.

You aren’t japanese to understand accent variations so to you every japanese speaking english sounds the same.

Unaona foreign footballers first days in epl speaking little english and with thick accents then after a while the thick accents starts to fade.

Biology tulifunzwa about adaptation to survive.

How do you know this?

I know of friends who went for this Accent Classes and it worked.

Arnold Schwarzenegger also said he went to such classes lakini ilikataa

They are certain accents that are very hard to shed.

Which one?

Animation Loop GIF by PÀr Söderlund

True, the example of the Japanese.

But I am very fluent in the German language, enough to note subtle regional German dialects and accents, and how these accents affect how Germans speak English as a foreign language.

Ever heard a German speak in the Queen’s English?

But I agree, adaptation is key to survival.

Khalligraf bila hiyo accent yake would be just another ordinary bitter rapper.

Lupita’s abilities don’t tell us anything about those of other people. I literally gave you examples of actors who are not American but have perfected that accent and speak for hours on end on long TV series na bado you feel the need to cherry pick some bitch from Mexico land. I know many people who’ve done it and that continue to do so. It’s not that hard. 50 year olds learn the accent and perfect it as long as they have a solid base of fluency in the English language. You’re speaking from hypotheticals but i’m drawing from experience. I have no desire to keep this conversation going any further.

He is a homosexual like his uncle Obama. Homos ni forte ya njaruos

@applebee100
Actors rehearse same lines in a movie for 6 weeks before final cuts. It’s in no way how they talk in real life. Find them in real life, you can pick them apart. Idris Elba accent is unquestionably British. Feel him dragging his worth’s here, somewhat in between British and NewYork accent. You know how the Newyorkers pull “ing”. You “bugging”
 Ata his choice of words are distinctly British. “Slim”
..etc etc

Cc: @Old_Monk @DukeOfKabeteshire @applebee100

Kila mtu anadai mahali kuna order and not chaos so hakuna kuhate anahate he’s saying the truth but pia kuna watu hawataki kuchange they want chaos everywhere

This why one should never leave Kenya. Once you leave, nowhere is going to be nice ever. Kenya will feel dusty and irritating, and abroad will leave you emotionally empty.