Trucker:
…S overheat in this African weather and burn motherboard plus asus spares are hard to find.The asus is a beast for a difference of 10k..but lenovo is durable and good build but lower specs..Plz any advice would be appreciated
Buy a PS5 for gaming and a MacBook with an M1 chip for your CS studies. You can thank me later! Scratch that man, forget about gaming and spend that time learning how to code!
I’m thinking of switching to Mac, all my life nimekuwa kwa gaming PC’s…
M1 refurb ziko sawa?
Lord_Wanaruona:
…g and a MacBook with an M1 chip for your CS studies. You can thank me later! Scratch that man, forget about gaming and spend that time learning how to code!
AI coding agents zimefika. Tech bros itabidi wameingia farming
My brother is an engineer but he does forex as a side gig. He coded his software using deepseek. He was telling you just write the questions and it gives you the codes. Noma mdau I
Its not easy as that you need basic programming knowledge to know what even to ask from ai, juniour level coders kwisha wao, only senior level developers will be hired. watu walifanya comp science waregee shule wasomee engineering the future is in engineering
fundimnoma:
…rex as a side gig. He coded his software using deepseek. He was telling you just write the questions and it gives you the codes. Noma mdau I
Its not easy as that you need basic programming knowledge to know what even to ask from ai, juniour level coders kwisha wao, only senior level developers will be hired. watu walifanya comp science waregee shule wasomee engineering the future is in engineering
What about the self taught programmers.
MzeeWaBoma:
… asus is a beast for a difference of 10k..but lenovo is durable and good build but lower specs..Plz any advice would be appreciated
Buy a PS5 for gaming and a MacBook with an M1 chip for your CS studies. You can thank me later! Scratch that man, forget about gaming and spend that time learning how to code!
M1 refurb ziko sawa?
Yes. But not for gaming kwanza if you plan to play those cracked games. Just buy a console or build a gaming rig
Trucker:
…uld be appreciated
M1 refurb ziko sawa?
Yes. But not for gaming kwanza if you plan to play those cracked games. Just buy a console or build a gaming rig
Mimi Niliwachana na gaming, been there playing original doom ya 95 since 98, nikiwa mdogo, always had a PC na net home,
But sahi nataka kitu portable na long battery health since I’ll be travelling, sijui if refurb Macbooks hubadilishwa battery…
One of the things I’ll have to research
fundimnoma:
…rex as a side gig. He coded his software using deepseek. He was telling you just write the questions and it gives you the codes. Noma mdau I
Electrical engineering? Electronics? Ama what type of engineering
MzeeWaBoma:
…?
Mimi Niliwachana na gaming, been there playing original doom ya 95 since 98, nikiwa mdogo, always had a PC na net home,
But sahi nataka kitu portable na long battery health since I’ll be travelling, sijui if refurb Macbooks hubadilishwa battery…
Kama ni hivyo a refurbished macbook is ideal. I believe unaweza jiimportia battery na ureplace ukitaka
Trucker:
… gaming rig
Kama ni hivyo a refurbished macbook is ideal. I believe unaweza jiimportia battery na ureplace ukitaka
Battery ni noma airliners refuse to carry lithium battery.
Lord_Wanaruona:
…original doom ya 95 since 98, nikiwa mdogo, always had a PC na net home,
Battery ni noma airliners refuse to carry lithium battery.
So you can’t carry your laptop as carry on anymore? Lol.
Lord_Wanaruona:
… using deepseek. He was telling you just write the questions and it gives you the codes. Noma mdau I
at a bad disadvantage unless you possess very top tier talent that cant be replicated by ai or degree holding comp sci bros
Man_From_Kitale:
…lling you just write the questions and it gives you the codes. Noma mdau I
Electrical engineering? Electronics? Ama what type of engineering
Electrical and electronics,mechanical, then civil. Those holds a lot of value in the future and are very difficult for ai to intervene as it requires creative thought and to physically build the infrastructure. Mechatronics pia si mbaya
fundimnoma:
…u need basic programming knowledge to know what even to ask from ai, juniour level coders kwisha wao, only senior level developers will be hired. watu walifanya comp science waregee shule wasomee engineering the future is in engineering
at a bad disadvantage unless you possess very top tier talent that cant be replicated by ai or degree holding comp sci bros
Yeah. And at some point AI will be writing its own programs, so it’s best to focus on the hardware side.
Ctrl_z:
If you need a workstation for professional tasks , go for the ThinkPad P53 .
If you’re looking for a gaming laptop , the ROG Strix G15 is the better choice.
acer Nitro 5 is competitive both in price and performance.