Hi guys so nkona two machines apa:LENOVO P53 core i7 9th gen (9850H)16 GB ram 512 GB SSD 6 GB Nvidia Quadro RTX 3000 15.6 INCHS FHD . 2.6 GHZ 12 CPUs at Ksh.60k.and ASUS ROG Strix G15* | Ryzen 9 5900HX (8c/16t) | RTX 3060 (6GB) | 16GB DDR4 | 512GB NVMe | 15.6" FHD | 240Hz at Ksh.70k.Am a cs student and lve always wanted to play some games but not professionally..So here issues ni build na spares.A laptop seller told me the Ryzen CPUS overheat in this African weather and burn motherboard plus asus spares are hard to find.The asus is a beast for a difference of 10k..but lenovo is durable and good build but lower specs..Plz any advice would be appreciated
- If you need a workstation for professional tasks, go for the ThinkPad P53.
- If you’re looking for a gaming laptop, the ROG Strix G15 is the better choice.
Where do you get ryzen 9, rtx 3060 machines at 70k? Ama ni mimi ndio hugongwa?
Buy a PS5 for gaming and a MacBook with an M1 chip for your CS studies. You can thank me later! Scratch that man, forget about gaming and spend that time learning how to code!
Sema unauza laptop.. we know that a
Someone is you… jack hio game tunaijua.
Sawa basi, nauza latop, nugu…
I want to upgrade to a Razer Blade 16 next year so I can play newer games (post 2020).
Not that old games are bad.. but I do want a mobile OLED experience even if the laptop it costs as much as a used car.
Enda na hiyo asus, amd makes good cpus the 16threads will be useful in running multiple programs and compilation and the rtx 3060 is decent enough for 1080p high settings gaming, the 240hz at 1440p is good at gaming.
But ningekua wewe i would build a desktop.
I repair laptops amd iko chonjo kabisa just take good care of it, i stopped using intel after second gen sandy bridge cpu’s.
Laptop will overheat when gaming.
Itachapa within no time
Bora asafishe fans, a replace cpu thermal paste yearly, hakutakua na shida mob. Most people who buy gaming laptops do not clean the internal fans or replace the thermal paste hapo ndio makosa iko.
Or with 3k anaeza nilitea every year nimfanyie service
He lied to you. Never take advice from a dealer. He wants his stock gone so all advice would be directed towards whatever’s on his shelf.
Older AMD A series had a bad reputation of overheating and aimlessly dying but since the Zen architecture was implemented on in 2017, those issues became history. Anyone saying that AMD CPUs have issues is stuck pre-2017.
AI coding agents zimefika. Tech bros itabidi wameingia farming
My brother is an engineer but he does forex as a side gig. He coded his software using deepseek. He was telling you just write the questions and it gives you the codes. Noma mdau I
I do have Ryzen 9 5950x chonjo kabisa. Ina kanyaga intel i9 Bila huruma.
He’s right actually. These AI apps write pretty decent code, and you can fix code that doesn’t compile via simple prompts. Easily -90% time saved hunting bugs and fixing random errors.
Nope laptops ni ovens, i still have a gaming laptop I bought from 2016 with a GTX 950, my friend tukiwa campus yake had a GTX 840 temperatures would dance upto 80’s consistently.
My GTX 950 still goes strong 9 years later, i used to leave it running 24/7 throttling starts 92C.
Shida moja ya gaming laptop is they are expensive ASF and they get outdated within a blink..
I swear on another thread ulisema ulikuwa na razor blade 16, mimi gaming laptops after campus nilifunga chapter. Pia ni nzito, very bad efficiency.
Either Razer Blade 16 or Zephyus G16 is my next laptop, not current.
Bado uko na ile rig iko na RX 580
Yeah. Gonna pass it on to my small bro, can’t use it anymore.