LAMENTATIONS OF COLOMBO on the GOVT SYSTEM

I am horrified about the situation in our country “Oh sorry, Good morning Talkers”, What makes me sick is how we act as if nothing is wrong in our country, a country is like a family it has a head and the others who support it on its day to day goings, The basic needs of a family or country then could be summarized as (AS PER COLOMBO) Shelter, Healthcare, Security (Food, Protection from enemies ETC

Our Country therefore on my opinion has failed a lot on the basic needs of the Mwanachi yet we still have the Guts to RWN & UT something blabla

MY MAIN POINT, imagine a situation of a TERROR strike like the one that occurred in Westgate or Worse, with our DOCTORS on STRIKE, the drought and the water shortage, how catastrophic would that be to the entire country, or an all-out WAR with SOMALIS or any country (I know u will say we have not reached that point) We are in Somali on what mandate, an Invading Force or Under UN security, ask yourself what Somalis think about us??? We have a border issue with them on the coast Mark U. How would the situation be on the civilians caught in between the War Zones???
My Barking always stops with the leader (Head of the Family) if anything goes wrong since the entire country relies on him as the head like a child only relies to the Baba as the protector of the family(ukinipiga ntakuitia baba yangu). We look very weak due to irresponsibility and weakness in leadership and misplaced priorities (campaigning for AU chair instead of being in solidarity as the country mourns and weeps in despair and grief)

We don’t learn from our mistakes and the more we sweep issues under the table, the more they accumulate and go unsolved, we need Accountability & transparency from Military to Civilian to Government, we need a level of Accountability &Transparency since we are the Employers of this people and are the buyers of the equipment’s they use, if an equipment is destroyed in battle or public funds looted it reflects negatively on me because in one way or the other, I or my kids will pay for its replacement.

THINGs are Rotting around and we proudly chest thump on Mega projects, like building 40Airports yet we only have one plane, Its high time we dealt with our immediate and threatening situations parallel to other projects, SOBER UP TAKE NOTE OF The picture all U

11 Likes

I one time ranted about how petty minds we have . Doctors are in strike ,lecturers too, drought is killing some of us , Somali terrorist aren’t making situation any better , But you as a leader of Kenya is busy campaigning on how to have mass voter registration .

Prompts me to ask a question , as a Kenyan leader what are your priorities?Is it the sworn constitution that you swore to protect every life in Kenya or what ? Aren’t you doing the opposite Mr. PRESIDENT

The day we will realise to look at these leaders beyond their tribes is the day Kenya will prosper . Kenya is larger than just two tribes.Ni hayo tu…

Even intellectuals who post issues with very ambiguous words are see n blind or they just cannot observe what is happening, or they have just decided, let me burry my head in the sand n leave my ass out, since I cant see the predator then he also cant see me…???, we have very big issues

Relax man. This is a banana republic. For the moment, watch your own space.
People focus on mega projects and trivialities like registering to vote in an election that will be stolen anyway while people are starving and others dying from lack of doctor’s attention.
The other thing is that mega projects like SGR and Superhighways are worth nothing if not negative to common people. The bulk of the population cant afford a motorcycle anyway. maybe that 500 billion could have done a lot on rural infrastructure.
Away from that simplicity, maybe there is a case for a freight rail to and from the port. But mmh no. We are absurd net importers and research and manufacturing is dead. how much demand was there for the existing railway anyway?
that tells you money is going to the wrong places. This kind of an infrastructure benefits the thieves in the fabric of the bureaucracy and the private investors who will reap from the rail business. Otherwise, such “mega” stuff serves to feed the excitement of a middle class obsessed with vanities such as bullet trains and first class wagons.
Ati how fast the train can take them to MSA. kwani watu hulipwa kenda mombasa haraka?

people’s idea of a developed country is the New York seen in movies, but not the mechanized agriculture, sufficient piped water in rural areas, or the rural road networks. Cities and mega stuff are a manifestation of spending and not a manifestation of production

True, my case is even people who you consider to be well educated, its like they benefit from the spoils, they are the ones who need to educate the ones who are no enlightened yet they poison them 4r their own benefits

Well put sir

@Colombo-Combolo pewa kile unatumia na unitumie paybill haraka upesi. @Abba the reason you are a level headed talker is that you make sense. Not hyping loans mega projects that are costing the country a lot. While some tumbilee supporters dont see anything wrong they have their heads so far up their asses yet water rationing and drought are affecting them yet the thamaki or is it uthamaki they are fighting for is doing nothing for them. Kazi ni kuwika mega projects tuuu.

A dim eyed slugfest.

A very very learned Friend I met in a conference somewhere asked me " I see in Kenya you guys have an SGR RAILWAY come up .isn’t that a good thing?" I replied yes it is only and only if the hullabaloo of miracles they tell us will come to fruition .

So he added and said the trains will be bringing processed materials or ready made stuff to inland Kenya meaning they will be loaded ,so what will they carry on their way back to the mombasa port? Make it easier ,are you guys planning to export anything in those trains as they head back ? I said nothing .

SGR makes a better case for the Chinese.
When the project is complete, they can flood eastern africa with substandard products while they cart away piles and piles of road signs and railguards from which they can make us nail cutters and low quality kitchen ware. ah…And piles of ivory as a token for their generosity.

ON the other sign of the coin, SGR to Kenya is like a giving my receiptionist an Apple(McbookPro) machine while my designers use PCs Pentium 3

Mzee toa maoni wacha kurubbish an important topic

@Tarantinoh is a cool guy shida yake moja tu ni thamaki things. But shida zake na many Kenyans ni the same. Bei ya vitu zikipanda hawapatiwi discount juu ni kabila moja na thamaki.

serikali initengenezee Mombasa road…na drainage system ikue sawa hii nairofii
otherwise i got tired of expecting anything from the government…

Kaka Tafadhali fanya ivo kesho, mie sijalipwa, pandre ni Toast Mayai sana… Konyagi msinga mimi ntakubali juu ya hali

Poa mkubwa

I can see most talkers here see where our country is a failed state. We lack the basic needs while we are obsessing with voter registration, here to protect uthamaki and there to send jubilee home. It’s a sad state of affairs here and when I tell my peeps I won’t vote for either jubilee or cord, wanasema “nyinyi mkieda unifasete sijui nini”. kelele tu mob. Anyway on that presidential ballot I will draw a cartoon.

kuna starvation Kenya hadi mosquito zinakula githeri na mimi…just witnessed that tonight in my little hacienda here in mukuru kwa uhuruto