Lake Chale

This crater lake in Taveta is strategically raised and is fed by underground water coming from kilimanjaro and can serve residents with clean water. We being a shit hole country we cant exploit such resources. Who biwitched us?[ATTACH=full]240241[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]240242[/ATTACH]

How do we propose we exploit it? And its a resource shared between two countries?

hio ndio swali sasa. Wataita wanaumia bure

Read up on the water supply to Gaberone. Maji inatoka mbali sana. If you have leaders with integrity and vision and they are not corrupt, water can be supplied to Nairobi from lake Victoria.

Hii lake ni moto ya kuotea mbali.

Firstly it is on the border of Tanzania and Kenya. If we want to provoke a petty squabble with that dictator to the south, all we need to do is start exploiting this lake.

Secondly, as far as using lakes is concerned, we have a horrific track record of the same. Victoria is bad, tena Lake Nakuru is nearing its death, so this one will be done in 10 years flat with our authentic style of mismanagement.

Its best used as a tourism attraction for the local inhabitants.

Lake Chale is half owned by Kenya and the other half owned by TZ. Swazilands gets most of its GDP from exporting water to South Africa

That lake is too alkaline for human consumption. It is not safe. Ask the locals why they cant swim or fish there. Than also ask about lake Jipe just a few kilometres away too. Taveta and its environs have lots of underground fresh spring water sources like Njoro Springs so they don’t have water problems as insinuated herein.

And then later we’ll be nursing injuries from Egyptian bombs?

It is high we called Egypt’s bluff on the Nile. What is the worst it could do? I don’t think they would fancy a war on many fronts represented by interested parties to the Nile waters.