Lack of a coherent elite putting Kenya and Africa down

If you look at developed countries, they have a royal family or a powerful elite(s) that control non governmental stuff.

1. US - Hollywood and Corporates
  2. UK - British Royal Family
  3. Japan - Chrysanthemum Throne
  4. Canada, Australia - British Royal Family
  5. Thailand - Royal Family
  6. Spain - Royal Family
  7. Denmark - Royal Family
  8. Malaysia - Royal Family
  9. Switzerland - Swiss Nobility
  10. Russia - Oligarchs
  11. China - CCP Elites
  12. France - Corporates
  13. Germany - Corporates
  14. South Korea - Chaebols

Meanwhile in KE, bureaucracy inachange every election cycle disrupting long term thinking/plans

Kenya - Kenyatta Royal family

Not a proper royal family but they had the potential. That window however is closing down due to many factors.

Hatutaki maneno ya global elites pushing down their agenda to the people. If I had my way we’d go back to a clan based leadership structure

The Priesthood. We are a Theocracy.

We have seen the same chaos in the counties whereby when a new governor comes in he abandons all projects started by his predecessor and also fires all county staff and put his own people. So the billions invested in incomplete projects is a waste to the tax payer and county employees can never have long term plans even in their private lives coz they dont know what will happen in the next election. This increases corruption ndio wanakula when they have a chance coz they dont know if they will still have jobs after the next election.

A very dangerous precedent. Our Governor Arati strongly believes that he’d rather have the moneys disbursed to him from exchequer back to the sender than pay the pending bills etc.

That “elite” word is one of the most misused terms around the world. Most “elites” are just a bunch of high earning individuals who will force their way into many institutions that they feel “belongs” to them or their class. An example is how the rich in the US gain entry into Ivy league universities in the US simply by giving “anonymous donations” which allow their kids to get undeserved admissions at given dates in the future.

The Samsung family and top management are another example of “elites” in S. Korea who are small gods that are allowed to behave as they wish with no consequences coming to them.

All around the world, there’s no “elite” family that scores shit undeservedly like those said “royal families”… The British, Thai and Brunei royal families are just a few of the examples of spoilt brats running around doing wild things.

Nigeria na South Africa je??
Shida ya Africa ni generational…sio IQ, sio coordination, sio leadership…Yaani, lazima tuwe under superpower control

You are just vindicating my point, otherwise wacha too much right wing hysteria

Degree muhimu sana

you are dog whistling for dynasties. Mefi wewe we shall bring them down

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bBCQ6MBQDiI:3

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NEghicZKEVI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=36JqvTdg2fo:224

You are right. We need a secret society of powerful individuals who despite having selfish interests, they care about Kenya.

We have Kenyatta and Moi as our potential Oligarchs but they are Greedy. They make money in Kenya and hide it away rather than heaviley invest here.

I don’t understand what you mean. Maybe respond with something concrete

OP said ‘coherent’.

We should do everything to eradicate those dogs

Nigeria is a lost case

Secularism is an important ingredient in developing a country. Theocracy limits vices and vices are the biggest economic activities in any given country at any given time. Even pseudo-theocracies like UAE, Qatar and KSA allow vices to a large extent that the one reported.

when Kenyatta was in the UK , he saw how the Lord’s of Britain had stabilized the Kingdom, he came back and the rest is history.