Kwani Raila Alifanyia Wameru Nini?

I have noticed that Merus in this election are very militant in their support for ruto (and opposition to raila). More so than even the Kalenjin.
When the merus heckled Ida at meru, I thought it was a one-off event. But lately, whenever we are watching news anywhere with merus, and ruto comes up, they become very cheery. It is as if he is a meru candidate. Then when raila comes, they become quite derogatory.
Yet by last election, raila was making serious inroads in meru. What changed in between? Ama it is just the merus I encounter who are this way?..

2007 Wameru tulipigia Baba Kura kikapu moja , lakini wakati huu tunamuunga DP Ruto

why? and the way merus are usually good at detecting insincerity?

Some Kikuyus are supporting Raila but almost no Meru wants to hear about him. Merus will give 99% of their votes to Ruto while at least 20% of Kikuyus will vote for Ojinga

RUTO the 5th

Jubilee took them for granted

The same Merus Stoned Gachagua on Wednesday

I think that was about local MP politics…

Isn’t 20% a bit on the higher side? Methinks more like 10% – mostly the sophisticated elites who care about things like democracy, human rights, real development etc. The dumbing down that has happened in our population of late is unbelievable. It is only now becoming clear. [Now, I am not saying that supporting ruto is dumb. He actually has some good proposals. But listening to the reasoning for many of the people on why they support him, you get just sad]. We want to return the Moi system back to power, just the way the fillipinos returned the marcos system the other day…

Mwanaume ongea maneno machache ukisonga …hii mdomo mingi itabidi utuonyeshe mahali tutakuingiza tuskie utamu

Gachagua was not stoned. It was rival UDA factions quarrelling in public. Wacha propaganda za ujinga

wewe ni shoga? anyway, my apologies. I take that as some sort of threat, and will talk no more.

A deep sense of loyalty. They most likely want to back William because of how he stood with UK over the past two elections as the GEMA candidate. Most Merus strongly believe in loyalty and honouring promises. I doubt they are backing WSR because he is a good candidate.

Wameru wawapi hao…kuna divisions among the Meru… guys from Ntharaka Nthi will vote for JSKS but come to Meru town, Maua and Tigania west is pro baba